We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable paddle on the loch

Myself and my partner really enjoyed our kayaking session with Paddle Lochaber. The instructor Mike... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2015
Scott M
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Fantastic Morning on the Lake

We went out with Mark in the kayaks last summer and had a fantastic morning, it was everything we... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2014
Matt C
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
Read all 110 reviews
  
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
106
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Went with a friend and had great luck with the weather. Instructor (Mark) was great and very knowledgeable about the area making the trip all the more interesting. Would recommend to anyone either with or without any previous experience. Scenery is amazing as well.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I did the BCU 2* training and assessment with Mark. The tuition was excellent and Mark did everything possible to provide great customer service. The scenery is stunning as well.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great 4 days, just what we wanted. a little instruction and advice justo make some improvements and life easier. more advice whenever we asked. Lots of varied paddling and exploring. mark was keen to tailor the trip to what we wanted.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank karenNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The sun was shining, customer service was excellent, tour informative, equipment up to date, price reasonable and landscape stunning.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a wonderful experience, spending a half day on a kayak on Loch Leven in glorious sunny weather, capturing views of the surrounding landscapes that you just won't see unless your out on the water. We're regular visitors to the area mostly for the hill-walking and the spectacular scenery, but to see it from a different perspective was fantastic. Mark, our instructor couldn't have been more welcoming and his professional but friendly approach to the basics of kayaking put us all at ease. His knowledge of the area and the history was great, surprising both my wife and I with some of his stories.
Don't worry about not getting any photographs, Mark takes plenty with his own camera and will email you the details.
Can't recommend this experience enough and as another reviewer says, worth every penny.
Jamie and Monica, Glasgow

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Jamiemac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews