We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
177
28
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
28
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubunderfloor heatingmood lightingwet roomcoffee machinebabbling brookthought of everythingdocking stationlodge numberheated floorsstream runningcosta coffeesmall fridgemidge seasonkettle and toasterunique stayporridge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Had a great break, cute wee Armavilla and the hotel across the bridge was fantastic for a meal. Would highly recommend this place and the hot tub in the poring rain at night was really cool. the sound of the river was very soothing.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ChrisT1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Please keep up-to-date with us via facebook and instagram for all our special offers. We hope to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting and reasonably well equipped but overall too expensive for what it is, when viewed against other locally available accommodation. We were lucky as able to be outside for most of our visit, setting up the table not very clear.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petermarionstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Only problem we had is that we weren't there for long enough.

Pod was amazingly clean and we had so many amenities: coffee machine, tea, milk, jam, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, juice, robes, midgie spray!

Very private and quiet which was lovely. Had a great time and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank bslogas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

These pods look great, very well equipped, clean and cosy. They are small, but that's what you expect. It's a good location, walking distance of hotel restaurant/pub, golf course walk. Good basic breakfast and fruit provided.

However, there are some downsides:-
1. Midges - This was early June, and there were plenty about, which detracts from the whole "outdoor" experience as you can't sit out and eat dinner or breakfast without being eaten. You have to hide inside. They provide midge spray which is semi effective but the midges still get you.
2. Equipment problems - we stayed in lodge 1 and the air-con unit made very strange noises, meaning we couldn't run it at nighttime, leading to poor sleep and a pod full of condensation the following morning. They tried to fix it without any luck.
3. Hot tub is great, but weirdly the cover opens up to block the view of the river and trees, bit annoying and would be better opening the other way
4. It is very expensive, and while it is your choice to pay, the inability to really enjoy the outdoor space at this time of year doesn't really make it enjoyable.
5. Be aware that the fridge is very small, so you can't really store more than about 4 ready meals in the fridge and a couple of drinks.

I'd only consider staying here again if it was cheaper and outside of midge season

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

perfect place to visit Glencoe and Fort William.
The room is small but there is everything you need, even audio system.

Very convinient to stay, and I would recommend here, if you have plan to visit Glencoe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Youngjin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverBeds, Front Office Manager at RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews