We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
220
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house wedding venue fairy tale exclusive use ran so smoothly bridal suite summer house magical weekend daughter's wedding stunning venue border collie small family wedding every step of the way hair and makeup roaring fire indulgence break views are stunning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Beyond the beautiful gates at The Lodge on Loch Goil, we discovered the most beautiful Lodge with a breath-taking view of the Loch! Iain greeted us with such warmth and hospitality, it was unlike anything we had seen. The Lodge is filled with lovely furnishings, and the rooms are spacious and gorgeous! Every room has a view! The beds were beyond comfortable with their luxurious bedding. A highlight was the Tree House, where Iain and Alice served scrumptious meals. Chef Daniel is an amazing chef, and the food was fresh, locally sourced and enhanced with fresh herbs and vegetables gathered from their on-site garden! Every need was met, and Iain and Alice are gracious and delightful hosts. We can’t wait to go back!

Room tip: There are no bad rooms at The Lodge!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anneferrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much Anne for your amazing review on the lodge and staying with us...
Iain and I and all our staff are delighted that your stay was everything you expected for the lodge and from Scotland.

Well I think you might have taken the beautiful weather back to the States with you.......its a rainy day today in bonny Scotland.
Hopefully we will be seeing you again in the not so distant future.....

Have a magical Summer

Warmest Thoughts are with you and your family
Alice, Iain and Luke " and of course all the staff here at The Lodge on Loch Goil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

From pulling down the driveway of the stunning Lodge to be welcomed by the lovely Alice, Isabel and Claire, (happy to take even my incredibly heavy bridal luggage to my room!) to departing along the road with the gorgeous views of the Loch and mountains, our wedding could not have been more perfect.

If you’re looking for a unique wedding venue with a beautiful Arts and Crafts feel, a rustic, wonderful treehouse and more than enough room to dance the night away, I could not recommend the Lodge enough! We married there on 8th May and I still feel as though I’m floating on a cloud.

We had 16 guests and every single one has commented how beautiful the location is and how well looked after we all were. Nothing was too much trouble for Alice and the team; with Claire giving one of our older guests a Cherry Bakewell she had brought for her own tea when she mentioned a real craving for one and Alice even managing to source an extremely talented vegan piper for us!

We will definitely be returning to book the treehouse for dinner for our First Wedding Anniversary!

Room tip: The Arran (Bridal) Suite is breathtaking with a gorgeous bathroom, and the Summerhouse is the sweetest little getaway you could ask for.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaM8544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you Linda and Robert for your lovely words and amazing review on your wedding here with us at The Lodge on Loch Goil.
It was a complete pleasure working with you to make your day as magical as you dreamed it could be.

At the lodge we pride ourselves on offering an amazing service one that would never be forgotten, thank you for saying that we have provided you with this service when you stayed for your wedding.

I have to say you both looked incredible on the day, Linda you were a stunning bride with a dress to remember forever.....

Wishing you both a magical year ahead, and we will see you next year for your first wedding anniversary.

Love Alice and my A Team xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Saw a review in the Scotland on Sunday saying the Lodge was now open for dinners.
Welcoming staff, beautiful location.
Delicious food, some of the best we have had in Scotland.
Very reasonable prices for the quality and location.
Enjoyed our dining experience and will be back to stay in the future, hopefully!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank fwat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, Owner at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our amazing food that we serve here at The Lodge on Loch Goil.
Hopefully we will welcome you back over the coming months.
Have a lovely evening

Regards
Iain and my staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We returned to the lodge for our 1st wedding anniversary. The service and experience was every bit as magical as our wedding day here.
Alice, Iain and Skye welcomed us and treated us like royalty for our entire stay. The venue itself is amazing, the views , the treehouse, summerhouse the list goes on its magical and fairytale like. The food is fantastic Daniels passion for fine dining is remarkable. The food was endless throughout our visit, and I can honestly say it’s by far the best meals we have ever had.
Alice and her team I can’t thank them enough for making each of our stays at the lodge special. Alice makes the experience very personal.
The lodge is our happy place and I recommend this amazing place to anyone who will listen.
Denise and Gavin

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denise9786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much Denise and Gavin for your amazing review
It was a complete pleasure seeing you both again, you looked amazing, its always so nice for people to return to the lodge....
Have a fantastic anniversary week

Love Alice x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Restaurant with rooms is an understatement! The rooms are stunning, all unique with period features and decorated in keeping with the age of the property - beautiful. The food is out of this world! We were introduced to new canapés and appetisers, both of which were delicious and looked too good to eat. We’ve eaten in some lovely places but hand on heart this is the best meal I’ve had. All served in the stunning treehouse, with the wood burner and the view over the loch. I really felt I was in a fairytale. All in all a very special treat, and value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GordyLise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgoilhead, General Manager at The Lodge on Loch Goil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you Lisa and Gordon

It was so lovely to see you both again, we are delighted that you had a fantastic time

Hopefully we will see you again next year

Love from Alice and Iain and the lodge team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews