We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Range of Beer and a Great Menu”
Review of The Bell

The Bell
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Lacock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Bell is a friendly, family run pub on the outskirts of the beautiful National Trust village of Lacock.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We visited for lunch and sat outside in the pleasant garden. The welcome was excellent and, upon enquiring about the guest ales, I was invited to try a sample before deciding. I had an excellent pint of Bitter from the Great Western Brewing Company. Nice mango Cider from Lilley's in Frome. Very pleasant young lady behind the Bar. The Menu was excellent and a Gluten Free version was produced readily. Very nice food. I shall definitely visit again soon. I am told the previous Manager has taken over from the previous owners, great start.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

We had a joint 5th ( granddaughter) and 86th (father in law ) birthday at the Bell,
This isn't our first visit as we have been there as a family and also a couple before, and will be going back again.
Great service, great food, great location. Plus less than £20 a head including drinks and a few puddings.
Lots of smiles and worth every penny
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We were celebrating with a group of friends in a marquee in the pub garden. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - they moved tables about, provided vases for flowers and a stand for a cake, all at short notice, and made sure we were well supplied throughout the evening with everything we needed. The food was freshly cooked, hot (not easy to achieve for a party of 20) and very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lopsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I went with my husband and a couple of friends for a long overdue catch up and had a fabulous evening at The Bell. There was an extensive menu and we were all spoilt for choice. The food was excellent - generous portions and served piping hot. We all had desserts to follow and again there was a wide choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have fixed a date to meet up again in January when we’ve said we’d like to meet up at The Bell again and try something else from their great menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AnnG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Found this little pub just outside Lacock, a local told us where, well worth a visit away from the crowded one in Lacock itself.
Good menu coupled with good ales, as visitors for the first time we were served with a pleasant greeting and smile from all the bar and restaurant staff my wife and I have since visited twice more and look forward to calling there again before summer is over
Congratulations to landlord Paul and all there team

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 55davidslack55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell also viewed

 
Lacock, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing