We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escape to the country”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brook cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Brook cottage
Outside kitchen
Outdoor kitchen, with pizza oven and firepit
Outside kitchen
The beautiful countryside
The garden in Spring
The Lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double/single bunkbed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Walk in shower/bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
CathHall2...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape to the country”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We received a warm welcome from the owner, who had provided a lovely welcome pack.
The cottage was charming, and lovely and light, getting all the evening Sun in the lounge.

Short car trip into Church Stretton, which had good shops for provisions.

Great base for walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Liked least: Shower wasn't a power shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestsoo
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Already booked for next new year”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night new year break at Brook Cottage, myself husband, 13 year old daughter and 2 dogs. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived at the cottage and where given all the info we needed. The cottage is beautiful, spotless, well maintained and had everything we needed for a New Years break. The welcome basket was a lovely touch. We have already booked again for December 2016, and may even book for a weekend away in the summer. Thank you Melanie and Daniel, see you in December in not before

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeV9483...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic I would love to live here.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was clean, warm and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. Our family - myself and my husband, our two teenagers and our dog Lottie had a fantastic time with lots to do to keep us all entertained. I really didn't want to come home as it was just perfect. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the location
Liked least: Our dog wanting to go in the brook!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen457
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another brilliant break”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, myself and our dog Meg spent another wonderful weekend at Brook Cottage.
The cottage is home from home, but with the peace and quiet, and beautiful surroundings. Mel and Dan are a wonderful couple, so welcoming, and now they have an addition to the family-Barney-, our Megs holiday was complete. We cant wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We couldn't have asked for better!! The cottage was absolutely spotless, and we loved the location. Melanie and Daniel were wonderful hosts - very helpful and friendly, and there was plenty of info at the cottage on what to do in the surrounding area (places to eat, tourist attractions, even takeaway menus!)To top it off, we were given a card and lovely bottle of Prosecco as a gift to congratulate us getting engaged whilst there.
It was perfect.
Would highly recommend to anyone, a real gem of a cottage!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing