We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gairloch View Guest House
Ranked #4 of 18 Gairloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were made very welcome by Alan & Sheena in their home which has outstanding views of the Loch from both the public lounge & dining room. Our bedroom did not share the views of the Loch but otherwise was more than adequate. They provided us with useful information on local sights & places to eat before we left home to drive the NC500 route.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with Alan and Sheena, lovely hosts who made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable, no traffic noise and very cosy. They do a great cooked to order breakfast and there is a comfortable lounge and outside patio area to use. It is just a short walk down the hill to the town and Alan provided heaps of information on the local area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Alan and Sheena - What a welcome - Hot coffee and cake.. Thanks for the advance notifications on restauarants that were open on a sunday Your caring was much appreciated. A lovely B7B with great views and very helpful advice from Alan and Sheena Thanks also for the fresh milk in the room. I would definately stay here again. A must.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Alan was welcomed us with fresh tea and treats. We enjoyed this in front of a lovely view of the ocean. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was delightful. Terrific location. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JB4u2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

stayed here for 5 nights in the Skye room. What a stunning view from our bedroom window. Alan and Sheena are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are lovely. .There is a seating area where you can watch the sun going down.

Room Tip: for the best view ask for the Skye room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gairloch hotels
0 km away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
367 reviews
0 km away
Muldoanich Bed & Breakfast
Muldoanich Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 18 in Gairloch
63 reviews
0 km away
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
181 reviews
0 km away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
160 reviews
0 km away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#7 of 18 in Gairloch
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gairloch View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gairloch View Guest House

Address: Gairloch IV22 1BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gairloch
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gariloch View is set amidst the stunning Highland scenery of Wester Ross in the north west of Scotland. Your hosts Richard and Yvonne would like to welcome you to their 4 Star bed and breakfast, which is situated in an elevated position in Gairloch . Our guest lounge and dining room have magnificent sea views across Loch Gairloch towards the Isle of Skye and the Western Isles, a superb panorama with which to start and end your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gairloch View Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing