We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shieldaig Lodge(Gairloch)
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Millcroft(Gairloch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gairloch Hotel(Gairloch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
95
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtea and cakeguest living roompublic loungelocal sightsspectacular viewsuseful informationfull scottishlovely hostslocal areaskye roombreakfast was deliciousplace to stayspent two nightsplenty of hot watercomfy bedalan
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with Alan and Sheena, lovely hosts who made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable, no traffic noise and very cosy. They do a great cooked to order breakfast and there is a comfortable lounge and outside patio area to use. It is just a short walk down the hill to the town and Alan provided heaps of information on the local area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Alan and Sheena - What a welcome - Hot coffee and cake.. Thanks for the advance notifications on restauarants that were open on a sunday Your caring was much appreciated. A lovely B7B with great views and very helpful advice from Alan and Sheena Thanks also for the fresh milk in the room. I would definately stay here again. A must.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the Loch
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Alan was welcomed us with fresh tea and treats. We enjoyed this in front of a lovely view of the ocean. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was delightful. Terrific location. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JB4u2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

stayed here for 5 nights in the Skye room. What a stunning view from our bedroom window. Alan and Sheena are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are lovely. .There is a seating area where you can watch the sun going down.

Room Tip: for the best view ask for the Skye room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at the Gairloch View Guest House from 7th to 9th April, 2017. We managed to arrive about two hours before check-in time, but were nonetheless greeted with offers to help with the luggage (declined) and coffee in the lounge (accepted with alacrity). The coffee came with some really good cake, so double bonus. The first impression we got was that the accommodation was spotlessly clean - it would put any number of hotels to shame by comparison. Our room - Skye - had a wonderful view across the Loch, worth the price in itself, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast, full Scottish, was well cooked and presented - and the toast that came with it was made with some really good bread. As we were staying in town for a wedding (on the beach, in April, in Gairloch) we were obviously out more than we were in, but the sleep quality was A1, Alan had plenty of helpful and accurate advice about the local area and on our day of departure both Alan and Sheena were offering to ferry us down to the Myrtle where we had left our car overnight. All in all, it was a great place to stay and we would happily recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank AdrianD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews