We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Site has flat pitches surrounded on 3 sides by hedges. Has microwave laundry room and hairdrier. Has a key fob entry for cars in site. Small toliet block which is clean and well decorated. Friendly reception.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elainej51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I stayed for 2 nights with my children, 8 and 12. We loved it here. The site is divided into individual private plots with the use of trees and hedges to give you your own space and sense of privacy. It is not a huge site so I felt very confident allowing my children to wander off and explore. The large trampoline (with enclosure net) was particularly inviting for them but they also enjoyed visiting the chickens and finding the pussy cats roaming the site. The owner provides a welcome pack with lots of useful info about what to see and do out and about. There are also local takeaways that deliver to the site if you don't feel like cooking.

The showers and washing facilities were good with plenty of hot water. There is also an area for washing your dishes, a washing machine and airer and a microwave. It was hot while we were the there and the owner was very happy to put our freezer blocks in her freezer overnight too!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

What a pleasant camp site, little hedged bays under fruit trees and a warm welcome from the owners. Nice clean loos and showers and a good space for washing up. We cycled out from the site and had a lovely day cycling around the fens, great big skies and blue/green fields of cabbages, super colours. We met some very friendly locals at the pumping station and had a long chat with a tractor driver. We will definitely use this site again.It is perfect for some easy cycling, The Pilgrim Fathers Memorial is worth a visit and the Freiston Bird Sanctuary was very pleasant. We will use this campsite again.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank shan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This is a fantastic spot for either a caravan or a camping get away. We are a family with two six year olds and found the site to be just right. It is small enough to feel quite exclusive but has everything you need. All the pitches are well sized and separated by neat hedges. They are all also very flat, as is Lincolnshire itself of course. The whole site is surrounded by tall trees which offers complete protection from wind which was a concern I had due to the topography of Lincolnshire.
The owners of the site are very helpful and assist in any way they can. The toilets are very nice and very clean. Our children were kept occupied with the trampoline and the small play area.
The site is close to Boston, which is a lovely little town with every type of shop you might need, as well as the fantastic church which shouldn't be missed.
Skegness is about 30 mins drive if that's what you like, as is the preferable Chapel St Leonards.
All in all we really enjoyed this site and would have happily stayed longer.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Richb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

been to pilgrims way several times, every time we have gone different activities are in place for the kids. the play area is brilliant and keeps kids entertained for hours. the park is very well kempt and the toilet block is clean and tidy. nothing is too much trouble, as we have found out several times. inc problems with our gas, Malcolm and Jacqui came to help out and advice us as our van was new to us. would recommend to anyone. x

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews