We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
202
136
54
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
136
54
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park town centre central location high street foxton locks within easy walking distance comfortable stay one night stay excellent location family room short stay room was spacious excellent stay kev noise reception kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Very friendly staff and very clean. Unfortunately my room overlooked the central courtyard. The bar's music was loud until 12, then I was woken by people, presumably other guests, talking outside at 2.30 and then 4.30. Worse night's sleep I've had in a long time. Room very stuffy and hot with the window closed. No aircon obviously. One pillow too low, two pillows far too high. Positives are you can watch telly while on the toilet, although you probably can't wipe your bottom without headbutting the wall.
Good location. Cheaper than a local taxi home.

Room tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the internal courtyard.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephenW179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

After my last visit here in November me and some friends decided to stay again as it was cheaper than a cab home. We tried our luck with checking in early and were greeted by a bubbly lady who I believe to be the manager.she explained checkin wasn't until 3pm which wasn't an issue. Early check in was a £10 cost but we decided we'd rather spend the £10 on beer. Once again the room was perfect for us. All the staff that we encountered were a good laugh and we will definitely book again in the summer when we return to Market Harborough.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Steveo102101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Stay here with work often and it’s always a good stay. The staff are brilliant, the rooms are always immaculate and the bed is fantastic. Great location in the middle of Market Harborough, great pub downstairs (not noisy midweek tho!) and generally a nice enough place to spend a couple of nights with work. Really can’t stress enough how ridiculously comfy the bed is!

My only complaints are the lack of a glass in the bedrooms – even a plastic one would be great for drinking some water! Also hate shower curtains, and with these showers being on the bijou side, they do that annoying thing of sticking to you. Neither of them are biggies at all, but something to think about for future makeovers perhaps.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank furcoatonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Couldnt fault it. The location is perfect and the place was very clean. It was really very quiet and the staff were very welcomming. The beds were really comfy too. Breakfast is cheap too although we didnt have it and £10 for a late check out is well worth it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MrandMrsSmith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

It’s a nice place to stay while in Market Harborough. Staff all very friendly. Room good size. In a great spot to find shops, pubs and restaurants. Beer house is a must for anybody that lives different beers and ciders changed weekly! Lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel with different people recommending where they enjoy! People are very friendly and helpful! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DORRIS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews