We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Market Harborough, Leicestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Culture66...
1 review
“Very comfortable place”
Reviewed 9 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Good size rooms, well furnished, very comfortable, quiet. Delightful welcome pack. Lovely area at edge of village.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2020
Hello again David and Rita,
Sorry but I have only just picked up your kind review. Thank you very much for taking the time to complete that for us.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope we may see you again in the future after this current unpleasantness, if of course we are spared!
Hope you are keeping well.
Regards Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
2 reviews
“Just the place to relax and base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 7 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We really liked the area. Some lovely countryside and places to visit. Rutland Water and Foxton Locks particularly. Nice local pubs, shame the one in Sutton Basswtt has closed. Stamford and Market Harborough great for leisurely strolls and lunches.
Owners Peter and Louise were very welcoming and thorough, showing us how everything worked in the apartment. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2019
Thank you Alan and Barbara for your 4 star review. We enjoyed having you to stay and pleased that you liked the area.
We hope we will see you again in the future.
Kind regards Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHIL J
Hope Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent Accommodation in a Quite Countryside Location”
Reviewed 25 September 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Back for our eighth consecutive visit, staying in this delightful cottage has now become an annual event for us. We find it so convenient with the lovely old town of Market Harborough less than 10 minutes away and all the beautiful countryside around. The owners Peter and Louise live onsite at the main house next door and are always on hand should any issues arise. A perfect base from which to explore Leicestershire and Northamptonshire, not forgetting near by Rutland with it's county town of Oakham and, of course, the magnificent Rutland Water with it's array of activities and nature. As before it has once again been a pleasure to stay at the cottage.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2019
Gooday, to you both.
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage.
I have put in your dates for next year and we look forward to welcoming you once more.

Very best wishes,
Peter and Louise (still hanging in there).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry575
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed 7 June 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year to visit Wickham House, staying for two months both times.
The accommodation is 1st class and very comfortable, a home away from home.
Peter and Louise are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Great location surrounded by beautiful countryside, looking forward to our return next year.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2019
Dear Marlene and Barry, pleased to hear that you are safely home again and thank you so much for a lovely review.
When Phil and Sue check in on Friday I will ask about their airport taxi service to see if I can get an idea of cost for you next time.
We had a lovely week's break in Menorca it was great to see sunshine an upper 20s C.
please keep in touch.
Very best wishes Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet402275
2 reviews
“very warm welcome, couldn't do enough for us.”
Reviewed 21 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We were greeted by Peter who gave us a quick introduction and allowed us to settle in before coming back with Louise to go through the details of where everything was. We were treated to a welcome pack of food which was very nice, nothing is too much trouble and would thoroughly recommend Wickham House to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2019
Hello Neil and Lesley and of course little Tilley, thank you for your excellent review, I am pleased that you found everything to your liking, we do aim to please!
I must say that it was a pleasure having you to stay for those weeks and hope that we can be of assistance in the future.
Wishing you health and happiness for the future and will be in touch regarding metal detecting (or not) shortly.
Kind regards Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.