We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Market Harborough, Leicestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Barry575
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect countryside peaceful location. The house is very comfortable and extremely clean. The surrounding countryside is very picturesque. Peter and Louise the owners are very friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble for them.
We will be returning for another visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Good morning Marlene and Barry, I didn't receive the usual notification of a published review so I apologise for the delay in responding.
Despite the weather and hire car problems we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward very much to seeing you in 2019 and catching up with world affairs etc.

Very best wishes,

Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfy stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in Wickham House for 6 nights and found the accommodation to be very comfortable, light and airy. The situation was ideal for us being just a short drive into Market Harborough and close enough to the Rutland Villages we wished to visit.

It was very peaceful and we enjoyed watching the many birds at the feeders in the garden.

The welcome pack was much appreciated as were all the items left in the larder.

The bed was wonderfully comfortable which was great after long days out.

Thank you Peter and Louise for being so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Dear John and Sandra, thank you so much for your review. having satisfied customers makes it all worth while.
Hope you are safely returned to Menorca ( our weather here is still in Winter mode and SNOW is forecast for Easter !!)
We do hope to see you again when you visit the UK.

Kind regards,
Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisapitch...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent 👍”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely place stay. Lovely hosts, excellent accommodation and beautiful views. Everything is provided , including a very generous welcome pack. I cannot fault anything and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your excellent review. We enjoyed having you, Mark and of course Jay to stay recently.
We hope to see you gain sometime in the future, and well done for rescuing your Greyhound, they are lovely dogs.

Kind regards,

Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerHuds...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect accommodation in every respect”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location. Peter and Louise have a perfect home from home. They were welcoming and on hand if assistance was needed, yet left us to it. The annexe is warm and cosy, very well set up with everything you could need. It has amazing country views and a beautiful garden which is doggie friendly. The welcome pack of food and well stocked larder were really appreciated due to our evening arrival. We would love to come back and explore more of this beautiful county, Thank you both.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Hi Roger and Jackie,
Thank you for staying with us and for an excellent review.
We do hope you will comeback to this area, there is so much to see and do, and at least you will know where to stay!
thank you again,

Regards Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet, spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Peter and Louise for making our stay so comfortable in your spacious apartment. Being there over new year, we were very warm and comfortable, with a private garden in delightful quiet countryside. Your generous welcome pack was perfect arriving late in the evening and much appreciated. We would have no hesitation in recommending your lovely accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.