We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for somewhere for a light lunch in Lyme Regis, that does a gluten free pasty”

Good Food Cafe & Deli
Ranked #22 of 85 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We were walking past having struggled to find a parking spot. Just looked for a light bite of something to eat for lunch which catered for gluten free. This place did gluten free pasty's. Sign on the window. So we went in. I had a gf steak pasty, with some mixed salad and chips. My other half had a piece of quiche, stilton, pear & topped with hazelnuts.
I also bought a piece of gluten free cake, lime lemon and orange.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gregorio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Such friendly service and great to see some healthy, ethical food in Lyme. Really delicious lunch options to takeaway or sit in.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stopped here on our way down to Devon and chanced upon the Good Food Store when we parked opposite( parking I tight in Lyme Regis) . It's a lovely little deli selling cheeses, home made pies and pasties and most importantly great coffee. Very reasonable , under £2 for a cappuccino and £1.20 for a tea. The food is quickly served and very fresh tasting , their chutney on the salad was delish.......they sell vegan food too..... Totally recommended...

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spider19991999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Despite the good reviews was disappointed. Coffee was good but decor, ambience etc was poor. Would move the tables and chairs to the rear (replace them with something better) and bring the deli section to the front. And no toilet .....

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank davidmC6715VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I knew this place had good reviews before visiting, but hesitated to go in initially as the tables and chairs don't do it justice. It looks like a cheap great spoon, but the staff are friendly, they offer table service and the coffee is excellent. I would suggest keeping the bar stools in the window, but changing the other tables to wooden ones or covering the existing ones with pretty, wipe clean cloths and moving them further away from the door. It would make it much more appealing and attractive. Good choice of cakes and brunches and a varied deli counter.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank louiseholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Food Cafe & Deli also viewed

 
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to Good Food Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing