We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
318
264
84
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
264
84
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar bistro groupon deal putting green steam room included dinner pro shop rasul mud reception staff sunday carvery the cottages beautiful location birthday treat night stay both nights relaxing break self catering short break
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

To visit South Devon this hotel is perfect.We are not golfers but enjoyed the scenery and used the hotel as a base to visit surrounding areas. Great to get to Dartmouth. Food was good and staff so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank S9477ZPlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGCC, Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear S9477ZPlindab,

Thank you for writing a very concise and positive review of your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in exceeding our customer's expectations and are glad we have done so on this occasion.

Yours sincerely,

William John
Sales and Marketing Manager
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Three nights to enjoy the delights of Dartmouth and the surrounding area.
The room was okay at the back of the property with no real view other than bushes a few feet away. To upgrade to golf course view rooms was a hefty £14 a night, but although I was prepared to pay the extra they only had availability for the 2nd and 3rd nights so we scrapped that idea.
The food in the hotel, both dinner and breakfast was good, but particularly exciting. Not the most expensive dinners we've had recently so no complaints... other than the PInot Grigio that was served too warm. I sent the first glass back but the second one must have been from the same bottle so I gave up on that. White wine that's too warm doesn't do itself justice unfortunately.
Otherwise, all pretty fair.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baggycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGCC, Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear baggycat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us this August. We read a appreciate all our guest's feedback and will be using yours to help improve, especially regarding the service of your wine. We do keep all our white wines chilled at all time and I'm surprised to find that yours was served warm. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

William John
Sales and Marketing Manager
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here with my parents and daughter. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we could not fault anything. The service and cleanliness were first class. The location is perfect and handy for visiting lots of places in south Devon. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PLEEWELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGCC, Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear PLEEWELS,

Thank you for writing such positive feedback regarding your stay with us at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. We love hearing positive feedback and are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

William John
Sales and Marketing Manager
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have this evening returned from a family holiday to Dartmouth. The hotel has good facilities, two golf courses and spa with good sized pool. Our room 306 was very hot but we were given a good sized fan. The bathroom was of an acceptable standard. The hotel breakfast food and dinner food was lovely. It stated in the guest book fresh milk was available and when requested this was given. Views from the bar area are lovely especially on a sunny day. Reception and spa staff were very friendly.
Now with regret I move on to the next so good things. House keeping was poor although the staff were very pleasant. No areas were wiped down and our room was never hoovered. Not a huge issue. One major issue was service by the staff in the restaurant. There were three or four good staff members who offered good service. I was grunted at each day apart from the last when I asked for two cranberry and raspberry teas for my daughter and I. I did bring my concerns to the bar managers attention and Friday breakfast was much friendlier, efficient and 'with it'. What a shame ot had to be brought to the managers attention for the service to change.
Overall the hotel is good and it is only 3 Stars so I do feel it is good value. We would return but due to the service we would not eat there. We found a lovely pub the sportsman with amazing food and service and I would highly recommend eating there! The hotel is in a beautiful location so give it a go but be aware re service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vickyizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGCC, Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear vickyizzie,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel, Golf and Spa. We read all our guests feedback and we appreciate candid positive and negative feedback.
I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations regarding housekeeping and especially the service you received in our restaurant. We usually receive very positive feedback regarding both housekeeping and our restaurant staff from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

William John
Sales and Marketing Manager
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DGCC, Manager at Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews