We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sharmalyn House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with patio doors onto a sunny patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Spacious lounge with patio doors onto a sunny patio
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom with en-suite shower room
Kitchen
Sunny patio with table, chairs and loungers
Sea View
Padstow Harbour
Coastal Footpath
Safe Bathing and Good Surfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very enjoyable stay at Sharmalyn House at Harlyn Bay. The property was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The owner was there to meet us on arrival and to show us around and explain all the house had to offer. The beach is just around the corner and dog friendly. The local pub just a 5 min walk and serves good food.. The gardens which surround the house are lovely, immaculately kept with a private sitting area around the back overlooking fields. I would recommend this property if wanting to stay in the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
2 reviews
“Fantastic house and location, just minutes walk to beach and coastal paths”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have been visiting Sharmalyn for many years and have always found it spotlessly clean and fully stocked with every possible utensil needed for a self catering stay. The bed linen was clean and plentiful. All appliances worked perfectly. (dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer & microwave) We received a warm welcome on arrival and additional bedding was quickly provided for a late arrival. It was great value for money and we look forward to many more visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing to dislike - liked every aspect. Fantastic views and nearby beach facilities.
Liked least: It rained a bit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words, its always good to hear you enjoyed your holiday and our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania T
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have been visiting this house for 21 years now and we love it. It always feels like our home. It is ideally located for the beach and walks along the coastal path. Most rooms have views of the sea and those which don't have views of the fields. The house contains everything you need and the space is great for a large family - 8 of us. We will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CDH65
Stevington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location let down by baby equipment”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

First time in Harlyn Bay and definately recommend as a beach to visit. My 4 year old enjoyed being in bunk beds but the cot supplied was small very old with poor mattress and chipped paint. The high chair was dirty and Brocken, had we known we would have taken our own equipment. Although the house was an ideal size we felt the the decoration and furniture was a little tired and as for the duck tape sealing around the boiler....... However it was reasonably priced, clean when we arrived and the front garden was very pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and parking for 2 cars
Liked least: Condition of Baby equipment, bed and bedding in main room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$810
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing