We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great rural retreat with well appointed...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camel View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great rural retreat with well appointed accommodation & fantastic views”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found Camel View to be very well equipped, really clean and fresh property with a dream view over the meadows to the Camel and through to Padstow in the distance. We found the welcoming provision of things to make a cream and other food items was a very nice touch by the owners. We would not hesitate in recommending a stay here and will be pleased to return here again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPriest
1 review
“Amazing views and lovely place”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such an enjoyable week. Camel view was exactly if not better than we could of hoped for. It was home from home and such a comfortable place to stay. We would most definitely want to come back to stay here. Had lovely days out in Padstow and surrounding beaches. Also enjoyed the camel trail. Could not of asked for a nicer place to stay, the view is amazing!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emshols
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from spending 5 nights here. It really was a little bit of paradise. The location was perfect and the views could only be described as stunning. The cottage is really peaceful yet in easy access of all the beaches that you would want to visit. We visited Rock, Padstow,St Ives and Newquay and we were lucky enough to have phenomenal weather too. David and Jane are the perfect hosts and the really think of everything to ensure the perfect stay from ice cream, to cordial, to bread and milk. Don't hesitate just book. We will definitely visit again very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TT1732
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just spent an amazing 4 nights at Camel View. As we entered the property we found a warm, well decorated, clean and roomy barn conversion. The welcome pack of cream, scones, jam, butter, ice cream, milk, bread and fruit was second to none and definitely welcome after our long journey. The premises is well kitted out with all kitchen appliances, tv and dvd player. The beds are comfy and with the peaceful surroundings, led to 4 good nights sleep. The owners popped round the morning after our arrival to make sure all was well and were friendly and helpful. On our final night, they let us know we needn't rush out the next day as there were no guests expected thst day. These seemingly small touches are the things that put the cherry on the cake for our extremely happy stay. We would recommend this property whole heartedly. A very comfortable base from which to explore a beautiful county.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopperpar...
2 reviews
“Brilliant place beautiful views.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The barn inside is loverly , clean an provided with bare essentials on arrival. Great family very attentive if needs be. The views are stunning an lots to see within short walking an driving distances. Would come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing