We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
16
12
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

poppwd in here on day out with parents ound its under new manegment we had lunch and was fantastic the new managers nat anjake are awsome and so welcoming we had lunch too which was antastic and great prices will be going again soon

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ray0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Friendly helpful staff,. Patrons very friendly. We took our flatcoat in and he had so much attention. We are gin lovers and they have an excellent choice, would highly recommend Conker gin. We did not eat but food looked good. Relaxed evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank critic301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The Bridge on Wool is a no nonsense pub, warm & friendly adult atmosphere with nice staff, serving a good choice of refreshments and good competitively priced pub grub. Loved the free monkey nuts! We'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Made this my local while I was staying in wadebridge great local beer and great staff thank your great atmosphere as well locals very friendly also they didn't have a chef on the day we called in but the lady behind the bar offered us plates if we ordered a curry from opposite we all that was a lovely think to do .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank connew67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Coming off the Camel Trail from Padstow we were hungry and thirsty. Staff at the Bridge on Wool greeted us warmly and gave our dog biscuits and water. The food was excellent but best of all was the friendliness.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews