We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Higher Trevorrick Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wadebridge(Wadebridge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Trehellas House(Washaway)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
38
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My partner and I were so pleased we stayed at Higher Trevorrick, which is set in its own grounds and boasts a large, very well kept garden. It's location is very quiet, ensuring a good night's sleep. There is plenty of parking space within the grounds. Everything is of a high standard. Our room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean and lots of little extras were provided. There were many breakfast options, including cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses. My partner really enjoyed the traditional cooked breakfast and my haddock and poached egg were perfectly cooked too. In addition to all of this, Lorraine was very friendly and helpful and we received a very warm welcome on our arrival. We would highly recommend Higher Trevorrick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We chose this place from reviews on TA and Booking.com, and really think that David and Elizabeth have got the game sewn up. The room was spacious with an outstanding bathroom for a B&B, and the cooked to order breakfast was right on the nail! Whilst it was a bit hard to find....nothing that a couple of well located signs wouldn't fix....the view of the estuary from the bedroom window was absolutely fantastic. Delightful, well kept grounds make it a picture perfect place to stay not too far out of Padstow. All those years of running pubs and taking holidays abroad have had a big impact.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I chose this lovely pave to stay as it is near Padstow.
It's hidden down a small country lane and is very quiet and peaceful.
The room was lovely - Well decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a great bath and shower.
We stayed 2 nights and had a great breakfast each morning.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farts_fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for one night to relax and have a break away from the children and it was perfect. Very relaxing with beautiful surroundings, rooms very nicely decorated and the bed was amazing, had a wonderful night sleep! Everything was immaculate and pristine. Will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachafinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Higher Trevorrick is an outstanding place to stay. Set on 7 acres with David's manicured lawns around the house, Higher Trevorrick is ideally located for visiting Padstow, Rock and surrounding areas. The views across the Camel Estuary to Rock on one side and across the rolling fields on the other are amazing. Hospitality from our hosts, Lorraine and David was 1st class. The decor in the rooms is modern and immaculately maintained. Breakfast in the conservatory is a treat. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The suite is spacious with great views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews