We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
38
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This B&B is a good base to explore much of Cornwall. The B&B itself has comfortable beds and modern en suite bathrooms. The hosts, Loraine and David Goldsworthy, could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and were quite helpful in planning our daily exploration of Cornwall. The full breakfasts were excellent, and on two of the 4 nights, we enjoyed a very delicious and filling dinner meal. There is a large living room with comfortable furniture, tea and coffee making facilities and excellent views of the Camel Estuary and the ocean. You can walk to the Pickwick Inn less than a half mile away, if you wish to eat out for dinner. There is wireless internet available throughout the building at no charge but sometimes does not provide a reliable connection and this sees to be a problem elsewhere in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PADSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We used the hotel as a base for trips to the Eden Project, Padstow and Rock. We stayed in the upstairs suite and it was simply huge with an enormous bedroom, seperate sitting room and bathroom and loo.

The rooms were made up every day, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast were wonderful with a huge choice and we did have an evening meal which was very reasonably priced and probably our best meal on holiday.

Can't rate it highly enough, we will certainly go again.

Room Tip: Try and book the upstairs suite, it's expensive but worth it
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverstone820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We have just returned from a 6 day stay with Lorraine and David and can't wait to return. This was our second visit, and sometime when you return to the same place it is not the same as you remember it, but not this occasion; if anything it was better. You are made to feel welcome and relaxed from the moment you step out of the car, with a well received pots of tea in the garden.
The food was excellent both at breakfast and in the evening, as good as any of the well established restaurants in Padstow, and if you need some exercise the scenic walk to Padstow is a must. We will definitely return again as this is a our home from home in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Our Family rented 3 rooms from the Higher Trevorrick Country House a couple of weeks ago. I cannot say enough about this B&B. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Lorraine did an outstanding job of making us feel at home. The breakfasts were absolutely oustanding. We do not have one single thing to say negatively about our stay there. I would highly recommend anyone to stay there!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We were greeted warmly by Lorraine and her family on arrival and instantly felt at home. This is truly superb accommodation with gorgeous surroundings. Breakfast was sumptious and we are already planning when we can return even if its just for a few days. We cannot thank Lorraine and her family enough for such a lovely time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonesy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews