We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish and spacious sitting room with bay window (partial sea views)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish and spacious sitting room with bay window (partial sea views)
Fireplace in sitting room View from sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stylish and spacious sitting room with bay window (partial sea views)
Fireplace in sitting room
View from sitting room
Bay window
Spacious master bedroom with wardrobe and chest of drawers
'Edinburgh press' in master bedroom
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Dine in style
Dining for six people
Relax with a book
Twin bedded second bedroom with chest of drawers and cupboard
Beach themed bathroom (with shower)
At the end of your street.....
At the end of your street.....
Shared back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sklaura
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent flat, and excellent location. We enjoyed every moment of our stay!
Very child friendly, spotless and so beautiful, the flat has everything our family needed.
Right by the sea, it is only a short walk to the shops, and restaurants in the fantastic North Berwick.
Would definitely stay again, and the owner is the best in providing information (and toys!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you Laura. Would love to have you all back. Lorna x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat8401
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and memorable family holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sorry this review is a bit late, we stayed in May with our two young children who are 4 and 2.

North Berwick is a beautiful place and the apartment felt like a home from home. Prior to arrival the owner provided me with a document of activities and places to eat when I enquired about keeping young children occupied - this proved more than useful. The children loved being so close to the beach as did we and we spent most of our week there paddling, flying kites and making sandcastles in all weather!

We went to Edinburgh for a day on the train which was lovely. It was a direct journey with only 30 mins travel each way and again the children loved the train ride and seeing Edinburgh Castle.

Another day out was spent at East Links Family Park. I've been to a few open farms/parks but this is by far the best one I've ever been to, it had everything you could think of and we enjoyed it just as much as the children.

The apartment itself was ideal, fantastic location with a comfortable and lovely feel to the place and everything you'd need whilst away from home. The toddler room was perfect for the children and they loved the variety of toys and stories that were available. Within a few mins walk there are plenty of child friendly places to eat along with the high street and a park as well as the seabird centre and the beach.

I could go on and on but all in all it was a perfect holiday and we are looking forward to going back sometime to walk up Berwick Law (we didn't think our youngest daughter's legs would make it this time!).

Thank you Lorna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed! Please come back again! Lorna x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymcb1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“First Class Apartment !”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is first class, a great location, terrific views and a short walk to the beach. The space, fixtures and furnishings were excellent, the owner has done a great job in presenting this to the market. Our only complaint is we weren't there long enough - however we will most definitely be back !!! Lorna, thanks again for your thoughtfulness.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
So glad you will be back. Will look forward to that! Regards, Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALWilson6...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in good location, spoiled by building works on outside walls”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was more spacious than we had imagined and well appointed. View sitting in the bay window would have been great - but unfortunately there was long term work being carried out on the outside stone work and the whole building was covered with scaffolding and netting - which meant no views, noise during working day and dust. Definitely would recommend the apartment when building work is finished! One thing - no instructions for appliances and heating controls - would be perfect if these were provided.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Hi auriol. Yes, the works have been nothing short of a nightmare. Unfortunately it seems your stay was during the worst time. The works are now almost finished and the building looks great, the internal stair is about to be painted. I am working on a handbook for the apartment at the moment noting how to use all the appliances etc. Thank you for your feedback.
Regards
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa264
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely fantastic apartment with everything you need especially if travelling with young children Lorna had toys, dvd's nets, buckets spades....couldn't ask for better and our kids just loved it! Apartment was clean, tidy, decorated and furnished to a very high standard! Also free wi-fi was a massive plus for us! Beach at end of street, short distance from everything. Beautiful parks, shops etc Loved apartment and loved North Berwick ... will definitely be back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the stuff for the kids
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you Lisa. Would live to have you back! Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing