We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jayne_Bru...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The accommodation was first class, absolutely spotless and everything is catered for. The kitchen had all the amenities we could ask for. The bedrooms were exceptionally comfortable. The kid's loved playing with the games and the Wii Just Dance. It was also great having a washer/dryer available so we could keep on top of the washing.

The location of the apartment is fantastic, just a short walk to a beautiful beach, play area, restaurants and fabulous coffee shops. The train station is only about a 10 minute walk which was great as we went into Edinburgh on the train instead of driving and it only took 30 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All - can't fault it
Liked least: Nothing - all was good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your impressions of The Imperial. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I understand that you hope to return, perhaps next year. Please don't forget that, as a returning guest, we will offer you a 10% discount on our published prices and will look forward to showing you the improvements we've made since your last visit.

With very best wishes,
Tracey Pacitti
(co-owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian C
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a wonderful break in this spotlessly clean first class apartment, great location and everything we needed under one roof.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments; we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at The Imperial and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

With very best wishes,

Tracey Pacitti (co-owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilden, Germany
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Imperial Apartment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to when you return again, this time with your baby son in the near future.

[We are already well prepared with travel cot, 100% cotton bedding, Blackout Blinds, Chicco High Chair, Baby Bath, Potty (if he's older), Plastic cutlery, plates and bowls, electrical socket covers and door and window safety catches, not forgetting the Toys & games!]

It was a delight to welcome you both and we look forward to the next time (don't forget that we offer a 10% discount to returning guests)

Best wishes,
Tracey Pacitti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Thank you for your wonderful, detailed comments; we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. It was a pleasure to cater for you and your family and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the future.

As parents ourselves, we are aware how stressful travelling with such a young baby can be and we wanted, especially given our 5 star rating, to eliminate this as much as possible. Your comments make us confident that we are on the right track.

Thank you once again, regards,
Tracey Pacitti (property co-owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality furnishing
Liked least: Might be difficult to find parking in peak seasons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it and are pleased you enjoyed your time at The Imperial Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing