We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi
Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
The kitchen/diner with extendable table will cater for 10 hungry souls
Three of the five bedrooms can be set up as twins or superkings
Two of the five bedrooms are king-size doubles
The beach, golf course and putting green really are just a stone's throw away
Lounge in full view
Largest twin/superking bedroom
Another twin/superking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IMc224
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment with a group of friends. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We were warmly welcomed by one of the owners who showed us round. The 'Welcome Pack' was very much appreciated. The flat is in a perfect spot in North Berwick with lovely views. The decor and furnishings are of a very high standard and we found everything we needed for the stay. We are looking forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie W
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has been tastefully decorated with a lovely blue & grey theme throughout with lots of vibrant colours to add to the wow factor. It is very spacious and accommodated our family of 6 adults and 4 children without any trouble. The location is excellent for all amenities and a lovely walk along the beach. We received a very warm welcome from the owner and we really appreciated all of the little extras which had been left for us to enjoy. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends and of course would want to come back and visit ourselves again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A brilliant apartment, beautifully furnished and decorated, with everything we needed. Very spacious with amazing views - we especially enjoyed sitting in the window seats looking out over Craigleith Island - and close to the beaches and shops, convenient for some lovely walks (particularly up North Berwick Law, and along the coast to the wonderful Yellowcraig Beach) and only a train ride from Edinburgh. The owners were really helpful, providing information and advice, toys and DVDs for the kids, and even some delicious cake from the cafe downstairs! We loved the artwork on display in the apartment from the gallery downstairs, especially one picture which we ended up buying and bringing home. Would definitely recommend, and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living room, with amazing views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogram
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is top class, decorated and furnished to a very high standard, beautiful artwork in all the large bright rooms with every home comfort and more. The views are wonderful out over the forth to the fife coast. The owners make you feel very welcome and have added some lovely extra touches. We loved it so much we are booking for next year. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay in North Berwick look no further, very convenient for town centre, beach and golf course. A gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Couldn't fault anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing