We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gilder's Green

Gilders Green (in colour)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gilders Green (in colour)
4* Rating from Visit Scotland Bright and airy south facing lounge with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Gilders Green (in colour)
4* Rating from Visit Scotland
Bright and airy south facing lounge with dining area
Lounge with Berwick Law through the window
Dining area for 6 people
Dining area ready for a fabulous holiday meal
Fireplace and welcome tray in the lounge
'The Library' complete with books and wide selection of board games in the lounge
Bright kitchen fully equipped for your holiday needs
Bright kitchen, fully equipped for your holiday
Spacious king bedroom with full length window and Berwick Law views
King bed to rest your tired legs after a walk along the beach or a game of golf
'Relax' in the bath after a hard day on the golf course!
Spacious twin bedroom
Bathroom lighthouse
Nautical bathroom
Welcoming hallway
Quality towels and linen provided
Guest Information
Entrance driveway to Gilder's Green
Private rear garden with views to Craigleith Island and the sea
Fabulous views of Berwick Law to the front of the property
Which way to the beach??
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Peter L
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi
Stayed here for the 2nd time this year and it was lovely again.
Spacious,clean,well equipped and the most comfortable bed ever.
1st class.Will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind review and for returning again this year to stay at Gilder's Green. You will enjoy our 10% discount for returning guests on your next visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
“Beautiful and idyllic place to stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent a fantastic week at Gliders Green. The apartment is stunning, well equipped and immaculately clean. It is close to all local attractions and amenities. The welcome pack is a fantastic and generous touch. We would highly recommend Gliders Green to anyone wanting to explore this part of Scotland. We hope to be back at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you back some time and of course you will enjoy our 'returning guest 10% discount!'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is comfortable, well-equipped and in a quiet, pleasant location within an easy walk of the station and the beach. If I were to return to that part of the country I'd definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you back and returning guests can take advantage of a 10% discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a visit to North Berwick at Gilders Green cottage. We had a wonderful holiday and the cottage was lovely. The owners had really put every effort into making the cottage special. The decor and finishing touches were great. Everything was clean and tidy and the welcome pack was warmly received. The cottage is in a great location ( only 30 minutes on the train to Edinburgh) and the train station is only a few minutes walk away. North Berwick and the surrounding coast also has a lot to offer. There was so much to see and explore. We visited Yellowcraig and Dirleton Castle and nearby Dunbar is also handy for shopping etc. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting Scotland. It is perfect for young families and couples. Thank you Lynne for helping out and always responding instantly to any questions we had.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your excellent review and very useful tips on the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess2230
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came back from our break in North Berwick today and i can honestly say i have not stayed in better self catering before! To say it covered all the basics is not doing it justice. We (myself, partner and 4 year old) received a warm welcome in person, there was a welcome basket and a pint of milk in the fridge which was all very much appreciated along with some cafe suggestions and play parks to visit. It was immaculately clean and well decorated throughout to a high standard. Its in the perfect location to all the local attractions and rail station should you want to go further afield. All in all a great home from home and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall standard of apartment.
Liked least: There were no downsides
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy to read that you found the holiday home to be of a high standard and provided you with a 'home from home'. We hope to welcome you and your lovely family back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing