We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bella1183...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a wonderful apartment - very modern and airy - Close to everything that you could need in Wells and views that couldn't be faulted. We left it late booking as our booked holiday was cancelled - so glad we decided on Wells Next the Sea and this apartment. Everything you need was available and the welcoming bottle of wine and chocolates was most appreciated. The owner was really helpful with a couple of queries we had and it was a bonus to have off road parking. We didn't realise what a bonus at the time of booking. The views are probably the best we have ever had - The only downside was the English weather - very misty and drizzly for most of the morning but this didn't prevent us having a wonderful time. The apartment helped a lot and the local restaurants which were recommended and were wonderful and as for French's chip shop - I have never tasted fish so good. All in all a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: British weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for your comments - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite some morning mist. The fish and chips from French's are really good - they have won numerous awards for best fish and chip shop - and the other restaurants in the area are wonderful too. We'd love to welcome you to stay in the apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walks, books, location, views.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you become regular visitors! Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrsmanch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and with the best view in town.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, clean and well maintained. Owner responded promptly to questions. Very impressed with service to my queries!
Would definitely come again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful apartment, we wanted for nothing , the owner had thought of everything. The children loved the location, watching the boats going out to sea through the telescope, crabbing most of the day, and going to the beach on the little train just over the road. We ate in the apartment a couple of nights but there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. The location is perfect we parked the car in our allocated space and didn't need to use it at all during our stay, there is so much to do locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and the fantastic views
Liked least: Could not fault it at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again to 2 Paul's Maltings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment - spacious, modern and well appointed.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fabulous time at the apartment. What a fantastic view of the harbour and the general buzz - you would hardly need to leave the building to enjoy being there. We were initially a bit wary of the location right on the main waterfront street but this turned out to be a most excellent bonus as it was so central and we could walk to everything - beach , harbour, restaurants, pubs & shops. A private parking space was very helpful also. We had everything that we needed - the decor was lovely, the kitchen was fabulously well equipped and the beds and sofa bed were very comfy. The fact that 6 of us ( 2 adults and 4 kids - aged 14, 12, 8 & 8 ) were very comfortable in a 2 bed apartment was no mean feat. A bottle of wine, fresh milk, some bottled water and some chocolates on our arrival was a lovely welcoming touch as we arrived on a Sunday after the shops had shut. Free wifi was a great advantage. There was a dishwasher and washing machine and hot water that never ran out. Wells and surroundings are a beautiful place to explore. We would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for the very kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing