We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY etc”

Wereham House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wereham House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The rooms have THIN BOARD walls and we were kept AWAKE ALL NIGHT BY NOISY GUESTS. Because the walls are board you can hear EVERYTHING (nice for PERVS though) Then noisy early morning BIN LORRIES topped it off. The TVs are cheap and tiny and you have to sit on top to view them (how do elderly & poor-sighted watch TV there ? ) Like the TELEVISION, The kettle is also TINY & CHEAP. It's a camping one that takes ages to boil. When I told the OWNERS about the noise, they said nothing and just GRINNED. ( instead of apologising or promising to do better, eg)
Also, was cold in room when I arrived and the female was obviously annoyed that I dared to say so. Altogether it was expensive considering all the faults and a SLEEPLESS NIGHTMARE thankfully only lasting one night as I would NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. Other Thetford Guest Houses are SO SUPERIOR , Thank God..

Room Tip: Impossible. I checked other walls and they all seem to be made of board. Ergo NOISY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyandrews385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Wareham House a few weeks ago as we were racing at Snetterton Circuit.

The reception I got was fantastic, the owners Peter & Roela really want you to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
The room was comfortable, clean and very nice. The breakfast fantastic and a very big thank you to Roela for ironing my shirt for me.

I will definitely be back next time I'm in town.

Thank you both.

Rich

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

If you are in the area stay at Wareham House. We traveled as a family of 6 adults and 1 small child. From the time we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome, our small granddaughter was also very well catered for. Nothing is too much trouble for Peter & Roela, rooms are spotless and the breakfast is probably one of the best hotel breakfast we have ever eaten. We arrived as guests and left as friends!

Room Tip: added bonus free off street parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsugden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this quaint little B&B the night before visiting a spa. Found the owners to be extremely polite and helpful including arranging dinner for us at a lovely local country pub. Also spotted a rare golden crested pheasant just strolling around the car park

Stayed: February 2017
Thank TomGclubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My self and my partner stayed for one night on Saturday. Service staff were very welcoming and provided guidance of local restaurants. I have stayed in a few of the hotels in the area and this one has by far been the best. It's a home from home. Plenty of breakfast options available in the morning after a very comfortable sleep. 10/10. We are definitely using this hotel again and will be recommending to family and friends.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beccy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford
0 km away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
452 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
12.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bell Hotel
Bell Hotel
#7 of 7 in Thetford
646 reviews
11.9 km away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
293 reviews
9.4 km away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wereham House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wereham House Hotel

Address: 24 White Hart Street, Thetford IP24 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thetford
Price Range: €56 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wereham House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wereham House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wereham Hotel Thetford
Wereham House Hotel Thetford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing