We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my husbands 1st experance b& b with family dog.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated in the village of Terrington St John En-Suite Double Bedroom at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Situated in the village of Terrington St John
En-Suite Double Bedroom at the front of the house
En-Suite Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom in Guest Suite
Edwardian bathroom Guest Suite
Edwardian bathroom in Guest Suite
Guest Suite sitting room
Double bedroom in Main House with vanity basin
Double bedroom in main house with vanity basin
Double Bedroom in Main House
Large Edwardian-style Bathroom with walk-in shower
Walk-in Shower in main Edwardian-style Bathroom
Large double bedroom at the front of the house with vanity basin and wardrobe
Large Double Bedroom at the front of the house with vanity basin & wardrobe
Sauna
Outdoor heated pool
Entrance through to outdoor pool
Main entrance
Extensive grounds
Grounds
Garden Room
The Chestnuts Bed and Breakfast
The Chestnuts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lizkift
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“my husbands 1st experance b& b with family dog.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fab accomerdation etc. Just what we needed all round! A homely feel & very hospitable hosts but not intrusive. As we were taking time out after a stressful episode in our lives it was perfect. Just 4 nights but we felt refreshed and ready to take on the world again. Mr Muddles our Norfalk Terrier also enjoyed his stay too. Thankyou so very much. Hope to stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: our dog was made so welcome.
Liked least: noise from near by road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda F
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic, couldn't ask for a better 'Home from Home'.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Gill and Colin (along with Ben) are the most welcoming and pleasant of couples to run such a business.

The accommodation is outstanding and the food was excellent.

Thank you both so much ... So good I think I should keep it quiet!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodation with slipper bath, so luxurious!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce H
1 review
“Great place, great food, great service, great hosts Colin and Gill [and the 2 boys] and great spot for the dogs”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Such a lovely spot especially when you have to take a dog into account. Nothing was too much trouble for Colin and Gill. Gill even brought out a Thomas the Tank engine set for my grandson to play with. Food was great both for breakfast had a continental breakfast one day and big breakfast the next plus dinner all done superbly with extra special little treats like fresh bread, fruit, prosciutto, cheese plates and cakes. Very reasonably priced for the value. Thank you Colin and Gill for a wonderful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent especially the welcome given to our cocker spaniel, Benson
Liked least: Directions to the property could be improved
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz-Southe...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very warm welcome, great food, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed with Colin and Gill for the weekend with our two kids and dog. We received such a warm welcome, the food was amazing and locally sourced. Colin and Gill cooked a beautiful roast lamb on the saturday night which was to die for, with a yummy apple cake for dessert. The breakfasts were also really delicious with freshly baked bread. We stayed in the flat out the back with our dog which was warm, cosy and very comfortable, we were also made welcome to come in and enjoy their beautiful home. Will definitely be going back again ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukes10
1 review
“Excellent b&b, in Kingslynn ,dog friendly.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were treated to wonderful service from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble . The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was fresh and locally sourced. Even our dog loved her stay where she could play in the extensive grounds. Will definitely be revisiting as soon as we can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing