We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$367
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.com
US$367
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Agoda.com
US$384
US$327
View deal
SAVE US$57
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
FindHotelUS$367
HurbUS$383
StayForLongUS$384
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
1,250
138
32
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,250
138
32
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea walled garden crab apple samphire brownie wedding venue beautiful hotel summer house fresh milk spa treatments bridal suite birthday treat home made little touches scones an overnight stay lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Thank you so much for making my mums Birthday/mother’s day afternoon tea and extra special time for her from the delivery lads to the lovely flowers and the wonderful food they had enough for two days . Maree Aucott

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Explorer595716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

I ordered an afternoon tea for a friends' (surprise) virtual baby shower. Liam at the Norfolk Mead kindly agreed to get it ready for early collection. She was so pleased she cried 3 times.

We have had a number of afternoon tea's over the course of lockdown and they have all been a lovely treat.

Cannot wait to visit again soon!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

What a wonderful experience! Not just the tea itself, but the huge effort taken to deliver it in the awful, snowy weather conditions of last weekend. Despite having got stuck in the snow and needing to be towed out, we still had our delivery! An it was well worth the wait...EVERYTHING you need in an afternoon tea (including milk in a dinky glass milk bottle!) and all delicious. The sausage roll was really good and the selection of sandwiches and cakes perfect. I would highly recommend this!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank A1341VOdavep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Had a fantastic afternoon tea delivered by the Norfolk Mead hotel at the weekend. It came nice and fresh and packed well.
The sandwiches ,scones and cakes were amazing. Not forgetting the sausage rolls. Easy to order and arrived with no hassle.
If you are looking for something a bit special I would recommend the Norfolk Mead afternoon tea.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank Z7727FDsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Ordered the afternoon tea for my husband's birthday and it was the highlight of our January! There were lots of different elements, sweet and savoury, all thoughtfully prepared and absolutely delicious. The portions were generous and it was great value for money. Ordering was easy and presentation and delivery were excellent. Would thoroughly recommend. Thankyou to the team.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews