We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
1,822
209
59
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,822
209
59
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ozone restaurant serenity spa garden suite junior suite spa facilities afternoon tea amazing spa thai restaurant birthday treat robes and slippers full body massage amazing hotel hot tub main restaurant pillow spray little touches spa experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We recently had our wedding at Seaham Hall and everything from start to finish was outstanding. The staff were so helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble.
Jessica the wedding coordinator was extemely helpful and organised.
We hired the whole of the venue for the wedding, all of our guests were amazed with the venue and everyone who got to stay said all of the suites were great. We couldn't have asked for any more from the staff or venue.
We had a delicious meal in the Ozone restaurant the night before.
The spa is one of the best I have ever been too.
I just wish we could do it all again.

When we came for our menu tasting we stayed in the Ada Lovelace suite which is the ultimate in luxury. On the wedding we had the Penthouse as it was a bit bigger for everyone getting ready, simply perfect for bridesmaids.

Thank you Seaham Hall for making our wedding prefect and helping to create memories we will treasure forever xxx

Room tip: The Penthouse and Ada Lovelace Suites are really spacious
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janecsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chara F, Guest Relations Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am elated to read how fantastically your wedding day went and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jessica and the team that helped look after yourself and your guests. I'm glad we have been able to help in the creation of such fantastic memories and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

went to a Saturday evening spa with my husband, from walking in the door the whole experience was faultless, we had a lovely meal in the ozone restraunt where we served by a fabulous young girl, told us she was 17 and recently passed her driving test...she is a credit to the company..sorry I don't know her name. All public areas are immaculate, the quality of robes, slippers and towels were fantastic, well worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carole1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chara F, Guest Relations Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review and I am so glad to read that you had an enjoyable evening. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team and especially the team member who looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Seaham Hall was all I expected to be, impressive, well appointed, welcoming and friendly staff amidst amazing facilities. The Byron restaurant is a joy to eat in and the food matched it. The whole experience is one to enjoy and we will return. The surrounding area is full of history which is closely linked to Seaham Hall itself. Worth reading up before you go. Our only slight negative was the full waiter service at breakfast. (In the superb Byron Restaurant) Most hotels will provide a buffet of continental breakfast plus a menu from which you can order other items. It’s more convenient to select food from a display and order freshly cooked if you wish it. Just a small point which even the most expensive hotels provide. That aside, yes, it’s a gem.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jocksimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chara F, Guest Relations Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review and I am glad that your stay met with expectations overall, however, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our style of breakfast service - I will be sure to pass this onto the relevant departmental managers for consideration. I'm so glad to read that you think Seaham Hall is a 'gem' and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was my only problem with Seaham Hall in what is otherwise wonderful BUT it is significant and worth a comment.
In this day and age and for the money you expect a great bathroom/ bathing experience. Unfortunately it was very much style over substance and I've had much better in The Holiday Inns. A large free standing tub with shower over at a rounded end. Bath was impossible to sit in due to steep back. Unless you were 7 feet tall and could wedge yourself with your feet at the end. I used the rather tacky plastic bath mat to stop myself sliding down. Yuk! Shower took for ever to regulate and had a fixed head .... so useless .The side jets were a nuisance and there was water everywhere. And the plastic seals look dirty. Not exactly the power shower and not as good as I have at home .It needs ripping out and a 5* bathing experience installing. Which to be fair would be easy. It is a minimum expectation in today's hotels . I did leave all this in the comments card left in my room with email address etc. And heard nothing. It rather spoilt an otherwise amazing place. And I would certainly never stay in that room again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chara F, Guest Relations Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy the bathroom in your suite and I have ensured that your profile is updated so that you don't receive that suite again on any future visits. I'm also disappointed to read that you did not receive a response to your comment card, we certainly strive to respond to all comment cards left by our guests and I'm sorry that didn't happen on this occasion. I'm glad the rest of your stay was 'wonderful' and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Terrific stay at Seaham Hall for my wife Sandra's birthday. We had a lovely garden suite, enjoyed a wonderful meal with excellent staff plus a fantastic spa and pool. We'll be coming back as soon as we can.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chara F, Guest Relations Manager at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your short but sweet review, sums up a little break at Seaham Hall! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews