We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
291
162
57
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
162
57
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam parksun decksmall bottle of red wineon arrivalpool arealovely hotelcalypso barbed and breakfastrooms are modernmexican nightglass doormini marketdouble balconylas americasthemed nightsseparate bedroomupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay to be fair.
Staff were superb, hotel spotless and rooms very swish.
The food was a bit hit and miss especially evening meal. We were AI but did end up eating out a few nights in Colon Bay and Las Americas as we didn't fancy the options! Breakfast is very good and lots of variety.
I will echo the comments from someone else below regarding the gang of lads. Yes they were loud, yes the created a mess wherever they went and yes they took over the hotel at times. I will say though, they were all polite when I spoke to them and were on a lads holiday so you take the rough with the smooth! I don't blame them or the hotel I personally blame the tour operator for not stating this hotel is a chillout type of place and groups of lads will be frowned upon. It's a 10 min walk from Veronicas so you can see why it appeals to the youngsters.
Would I come back? Hell yeah!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ryandrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

After reading so many positive reviews of this establishment i decided to book for my anniversary,
what could go wrong ?, how about just everything.
On arrival which was at 21.45 we were told after a long wait to check in that the restaurant was closed and we would have to find alternative means of feeding ourselves, even though we booked all inclusive , so off we trotted to find food , anything would do as we hadn't eaten for six or seven hours.
After we returned to our room we were dismayed to find out the room was virtually above where the entertainment was going on the noise was terrible so I went straight to reception to asked to be moved, the reply was with a blank uninterested look, "speak to my colleagues in the morning", brilliant !.
Luckily the noise abated half an hour later and we managed to get a few hours sleep before all the kids, sorry young adults came back from their shenanigans and started shouting and yelling, maybe they forgot it was adults only hotel and not a kindergarten.
As the world cup was on during our visit we did expect some noise and cheering which is only to be expected but due to a group of guys in their early twenties who thought they owned the place just made things intolerable.
At the moment they're sat below us with a boom box blasting out music and being generally rowdy , staff tell them to turn it down and then it goes up again. Quiet a few guests complained to reception only to be told there's not a lot they can do, really !.
All in all it's been terrible , the food is overcooked rubbish, even the flies avoid it.

We eat out a lot of the time , breakfast is mediocre at best , otherwise forget it, and why they would put a huge pillar in front of the self service counter or visa versa amazes me as you can't reach some of the offerings, if you can be bothered !.
There is an a la cart restaurant which is a bit of an enigma as no one really knows where it is or if it really exists, even the staff find it amusing when asked.
The rooms are not bad and beds are comfy, sound on uk tv channels is lousy .
There is an ironing board and iron, the board is tiny about the size of a skateboard and it's a non steam iron, again pretty useless.
Don't try and rinse your face in the sink or you'll end up with a dent in your forehead like I did, Bad design.
The cleaners are brilliant, everywhere is spotless so that's a positive.
Bar service is slow so be prepared to wait a while in the evening bar, oh and some of the alcoholic drinks are terrible, we bought our wine and beer at the supermarket down the road.
We are very disappointed with our stay and wild horses wouldn't drag us back to this hotel,
You'll either love it or hate it, we're the latter !, but if you like loud drunks and continuous noise this is the place for you.
One good point was when our electricity went off due to a dodgy socket and the guy on reception did all he could to sort it which he did, top marks !.
The more mature couples should avoid this hotel like the plague if you value your sanity !.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mickytitanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

stayed for 7nights with my husband. All inclusive. The staff are extremely helpful & courteous. Hotel very clean! Something to suit all tastes with every meal. The only thing that wasn't to our taste was the local wine...but that's just our personal preference. Entertainment in the evening is rather hit & miss as to whom the singer is...the dj request night was our favorite. Mixed age range of guests. Overall a good holiday

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a23smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Booked as a late deal a week before traveling knew what to expect from Tenerife as had been here before.

I would say this isn’t the best hotel in the price range but definitely isn’t the worst.

Pros
Adults Only - quiet and relaxing (understand why this is a con for some people)
Great Location - easy to walk to both fanabe or Veronica’s

Cons
Jet2 says it has an a la carte restaurant however no one used while here as it was just a terrace that they claimed was a restaurant (even the receptionist laughed) & it wasn’t in the All inclusive
Rooms are set up for self catering which we didn’t use - meant very little clothes storage
Twin beds pushed together rather than a proper double - were made up as to separate beds

Food - wasn’t much variety but was nice enough. if you went late in the service the hot food was slightly cold; however, they did have proper sausages & HP sauce at breakfast

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Certainly worthy of their 4* rating.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and the hotel amenities superb. No matter what time of day sun beds were always available, the sun deck on the roof is amazing for the views, the hot tub and to relax/sun bathe.
We stayed all inclusive and the quality and variety of the food was excellent. There was always something to satisfy everyone I travelled with.
The staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly.
The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the beach and the shops, it is uphill on the return but nothing too severe.
The hotel is perfectly placed for the bus station, Siam Park is 10 minutes walk and Jungle World just 10 minutes in the coach.
Being an adults only hotel the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Entertainment was ok, the DJ nights were best.
If going here avoid your agents transfer, takes nearly an hour and the hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport and costs less than 20 euros by taxi.
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Kirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews