We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,992)
Filter reviews
4,992 results
Traveller rating
3,506
816
385
124
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,506
816
385
124
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar lagoon pool silver suite rock star bose speaker half board rock music oasis tower rock spa snow room kids club adult only pool guest services amazing hotel duty manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4,992 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021

It’s hard to review the hotel as it was only offering 50% of their usual services.

Check in was a bit slow and not as informative as we would have liked during covid.

Our room was beautiful and easy to find, very clean, spacious with lovely views.
We stayed bed and breakfast and the buffet selection was really great, the food was lovely, we sat and ate breakfast by the pool each morning in the sunshine which we really enjoyed.
We were disappointed at the restaurants available in the evenings, a choice of 2 restaurants for just 3 days of our stay - the other nights it was just the buffet, and we’re not buffet people in the evenings. We went out to a couple of restaurants in the local area on these nights which was fine, however, we would have been SO disappointed if we had paid all inclusive to have had to leave the hotel.
The 2 evenings we did eat at the hotel restaurants we had lovely meals and service.

We appreciate the staff are working in limited numbers and struggling through covid, however, I don’t think the prices charged reflected the services open at the time. We were a little bored in the evenings.
We did however, have a nice break away in the sunshine and I’m confident the hotel has much more to offer under more normal circumstances.

See you next time and please have more facilities available for your guests when you reopen again in Spring

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hams266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

You charged €840 one night, €640 some nights and generally over over €400 a night over the 16 nights we stayed with you.

Staff were busy and hard to catch but friendly and hard working. You needed more staff available for the price you charge.

What made me book the hotel was the many restaurants, bars and pools. However you had 2 restaurants open only 5 nights a week between then. And only 1 pool open. Plus all the cool bars were closed. When that is all you offer you should not be charging €840 per night, you should not be charging €400 per night!!!

Also, your drinks are a disgrace. €5 for a local wine is expensive but acceptable given you are a good hotel. But the 125ml measure is disgusting, you should be fined for this.

Given what you advertise and charge versus what you deliver I feel you should offer some vouchers to use the hotel when everything if open, but I am not holding my breath.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank jibbabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Otros at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear jibbabri,

We are sorry for not to be up your expectations. Our customers are so valuable for us and we always try to do our best.

Due the restrictions and the security measures we are having many daily changes and we are adapting as best we can.

Despite of all this, we would like to thank you for mention the hard work of our lovely staff.

It will be a pleasure if you give us the chance to come back to our hotel and make your stay an unforgettable stay!

Best regards,
CUSTOMER MANAGER HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

I’m afraid I’m echoing everyone’s review of hard rock, let’s start with the price tag of over 5k for a week!! Before we arrived we knew a few amenities would be closed & restaurants on shorter days of the week with a island curfew of 10pm-6am, what we didn’t realise was the hotel would do on a daily basis was close practically everything down bit by bit we were being herded into a kids pool i would never have any desire to be near.
Our first night we tried to order drinks at 9:25 & told last orders were 9:20, you couldn’t take drinks to your room or order anymore than a drink at a time, we’re even told to finish drinks before ordering again as the week went on.
No mini bar in our room not even a bottle of water. Again we paid over 5k for this!!
The staff were so busy closing all the pool areas down day by day trying to even get a drink round the pool was a massive ordeal.
The week felt like we were a massive inconvenience for the staff & hotel, not all the staff may i add, some were lovely but others just plain rude & totally missing the point that we’d paid thousands of pounds to have a “holiday” .
Hard rock you let yourselves down & more importantly you let us down....your guests who have had a horrendous year just like everyone else in the world, this was our holiday & if you couldn’t or wouldn’t give the full hard rock experience then shouldn’t have opened the hotel.
We couldn’t even get booked into any of the restaurants but to be brutally honest this isn’t an all inclusive hotel & is extremely over priced for anything not included.
I’d say this hotel gave me 25% of what i paid for
So let’s see if they can do the right thing & refund me 75%!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank louisei415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Otros at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Louis,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife and sorry for not being up to your expectations. While we look into this backstage, please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

The hotel had barely any customers, 100 if you're lucky...Yet the service is absolutely horrendous. They use covid and there 'safe and sound' programme as an excuse for poor running of the hotel. In our two week stay there were many occassions customers were allowed to just do what they want with no masks, touching things in buffet with fingers, smoking by pool area just to mention a few. The worse thing is never were these people challenged by any staff. When we tell them they just shake their head. The worse bit about the whole holiday was the last few days we stayed. Occupancy levels are low so Hard Rock invited all the owners/staff to stay eat and party. The whole hotel had to show PCR tests for no covid but these did not...watching them everyday kissing and hugging each other...unbelievable. The service at splash bar and nighttime bar in reception was always slow. The only good thing about hotel was a few members of staff. Other than that, it is rubbish. I can't wait for the generic reply asking to be given another chance to experience a hard rocking hotel again and the problems are because of covid. No thanks.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank RyanLeeDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Otros at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear RyanleeDJ,

hank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. At Hard Rock, we strive to deliver unparalleled service to all our valued guests and we are disappointed to know that you were unhappy with your experience.

In order to stay at Hard Rock Hotel or any other hospitality service in the island a PCR test in needed upon arrival to the country/hotel, this regulation has no exception to any person or guest. Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife comply with all the sanitary requirements as of today established.

We apologize is the service at the bars was not up to your expectations however we are thankful for your kind words towards the staff members of the Hotel. It is through your feedback that we can improve our services and set the bar for delivering authentic experiences. While we look into this backstage, please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Overall we enjoyed our stay even though literally everything was restricted.
We paid to upgrade to a suite that was very nicely decorated & spacious, we stayed for ten nights over the Christmas period & we were happy with the cleanliness, teams of workers cleaning throughout the day & spraying sun beds etc outside, unfortunately various pools opened & closed during our stay, the sports bar remained closed & various entertainment was cancelled (outdoor cinema) etc.
We felt the management of the hotel needed to up their game as we witnessed several walking around during the day, having meetings etc whilst front facing staff didn’t seem to know what was happening from day to day.
Whenever we visited the reception to ask questions they just had a sheet of paper to read off each day which seemed very unprofessional & gave us the impression they were making it up as they went along.
We were regularly told to refer to “the app” but found that was never updated which just frustrated us, if you are going to direct guest to the app then at least have a member of staff dedicated to updating it !
The staff in the restaurant were very friendly both morning & evening and each time we found the food of good standard but again the management seemed to intervene all the time, we had the toaster machine moved four mornings on the trot so it just confused people where to go & made it hard work to get what we wanted, initially it was self service but then changed to being served whilst trying to tell the server what you wanted from underneath a mask & behind a plastic screen.
Other restaurants weren’t available during our stay but we did get to visit the steak restaurant one night which was enjoyable.
Drink prices were very expensive !
One night we had two single Baileys for 12e but then managed to get a full bottle from the local shop for 10e.
A Pint of beer was 5.5e so we often went across the road to the Eldon house pub for the same beer at 1.5e a pint.
To summarise the staff were hardworking which we really appreciated but we would love to visit again in the future when everything was open and available once back to normal.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leecumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care, Otros at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear leecumbo,

We are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed a good stay with us.
Unfortunately we are having many changes in our facilities due to the security measures established and we try to solve all this as best we can.

We regret that the application with which we are currently working has not worked well, with it we try to avoid greater contact between customers and the staff.

Despite all this, we take your comments into account and we hope to have you again with us to ensure that you have an unforgettable experience.

Best regards,
CUSTOMER MANAGER HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews