We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$288
US$238
View deal
SAVE US$50
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$272
Prestigia.comUS$288
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,372)
Filter reviews
2,372 results
Traveller rating
1,717
481
130
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,717
481
130
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant adults only infinity pool sea view spanish restaurant la caleta evening entertainment fantastic hotel sea front plenty of sunbeds breakfast and dinner waiter service room safe hotel grounds main restaurant sun loungers half board relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,372 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel itself and hotel stuff was very nice. Special thanks to Luis and Jan!!!
We spent a week there and we can comment as a minus only that the pool water was a bit cold :) and that some of the meals during supper were too salty. The room was big, we had a nice view to the ocean. 3 pools, one only for adults and we spent there most of the time. Drinks, fish, meat and fruits were really tasty. Definitely a place worth it’s price.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gattoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

The Hotel is located in the most beautiful coast of Tenerife. The personnel are very nice, the food and the drinks are excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There are nice pools within the resort, however you are free to go and enjoy the famous Playa del Duque.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitan736019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel is coping brilliantly with the pandemic and are offering unparalleled quality and service.
Stayed for 7 nights in a suite on the 9 floor. Room 905. Central position with fantastic views of the ocean. Balcony with 2 sun beds, table a chairs. Bali beds are free and reserved each day. Drinks from the minibar are reasonably priced.
3 pools to choose from including an infinity pool. One pool is heated. 3 places to have lunch and snacks. Pool staff are attentive and are always at hand to take a food/drink order. Pool towels are readily available.
The buffet Breakfast and Dinner service has a fantastic choice of quality food. The NYE dinner was nothing short of exceptional.
There is daily evening entertainment program.
The position/location of the hotel is perfect and the staff are professional and polite.
The resort is kept immaculately clean and observes all covid-19 protocols. Temperature checks as you enter hotel and each time you enter the restaurant.
Part of the half board option is that you can dine in Krystal the a la carte restaurant. Recommend a visit.
As mentioned the staff are so good, but a special mention must go to Andreas who went over and above to make sure our stay was perfect
Well done Riu Palace. We will return for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank RichardQ220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Location - beautiful location right on the beach, if you want to be right on the beach, then this is the hotel for you. You can lie on a sun bed or in the infinity pool and look directly into the ocean. The pool area and grounds are beautiful and very tropical. However, this also means it is very quiet and there are very few bars and other restaurants around.

Staff - the staff at this hotel have got to be the best I’ve ever experienced. Both the restaurant staff and pool staff are so friendly and helpful. Pedro waited on us most days in the restaurant and couldn’t have done more to make our stay delightful. Davad was also amazing and was fantastic at helping me with my Spanish along with Pablo and making sure everything was great for us. However, all the staff were so amazing.

Rooms - lovely spacious rooms, great views, big balcony, lovely comfy and massive beds. Good shower, My preference would be to have a bath also, not sure if these are in the suites.

Food - main restaurant buffet style and served variety of dishes However, the hotel was very quiet and so the turnover of the food was slow, leading it to be often cold and a bit dry. However on the third week when the hotel became busier, the food improved greatly improved.

Krystal restaurant - al a carte - 4 courses - lovely food and service. For an extra €15 the restaurant will serve wine that matches well with each course and the wine was all delicious.

Spanish restaurant was closed during our stay.

Wines - a great selection ranging from a glass of house Verdejo wine at €4.10 to a bottle of of Dom Perignon for €258

Pools - 3 outdoor pools only one is heated and was lovely temperature. The infinity pool was beautiful and let’s say very refreshing.

First two weeks were very quiet, no towels on beds but on the third week some people started moving the beds around with no thought to the 2 metres. I would prefer that smoking wasn’t allowed around the pool, especially during the pandemic.

Entertainment - a few low key bands played, could have been reduced due to covid . Not my cup of tea. Good to see that there was an area for smokers on only one side though.

Covid safe- I felt very safe here, and have returned home healthy and covid free. Masks must be worn as per Spanish laws throughout the hotel and out on the promenade. Staff were pretty good are reminding those that forget. Plenty of hand sanitisers around.

Overall a lovely hotel with excellent staff

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank shann0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here 11-18 December. The hotel really made sure guests followed the covid safety procedures. Wanted the PCR covid test on arrival at reception.Security guard on duty . Masks to be worn at all times in hotel , except when on sun loungers or eating or drinking. Buffet service , good choice of food , enough choice to suit most people.
Staff really friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the 3 large pools . The adults only infinity pool right on the front and had a great view . The water was cool/ cold but you got used to it.
No problem about getting a sun lounger, however some people who wanted particular ones were out before 7am placing towels out.
My wife said the gym was a little bit small especially with a few people in. Indoor pool closed and only one Al a carte restaurant open due to covid..

Overall a nice hotel in a great location . Easy walk to la caleta or Costa adeje or pdla.

Nice and lucky to get away for some winter sun , even though we had to quarantine for 10 days on return to UK.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank philb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews