We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Friendly Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie's Bar - CLOSED

Charlie's Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Seating
bristol
1 review
“Excellent Friendly Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

I visited this little welsh bar on more than one occasion during my stay in tenerife. It's excellent value for money!! the food is delicious and the drinks are lovely (I'd recomend the handmade sangria and the Chef's secret chilli salsa it's hot hot hot!!). The staff are all very friendly and remembered us every visit. Thanks Charlie's for making my holiday!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyme90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rugby world cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I was very pleased to see that I could come and watch the rugby world cup at Caharlies. They are open for all the matches even the stupid o'clock in the morning ones. Excelent!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teapot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sangria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

This was a very friendly bar with excellent food which had the added bonus of being very good value for money. The strawberry sangria was excelent, one of the best I've tasted and the beer in a frosted glass is a very nice touch.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank teapot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best view and best beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Fab little bar with beautifully cold beer. The staff coldn't have been friendlier and remembered us when we went back again. Fantastic prices and great quality food! Take a visit and check it out for yourself!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesGwendoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanbe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST SUNSETS ON THE ISLAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

If your looking for a nice romatnitc view, ICE cold beer or jug of sangria then Charlie'sbar is the place to be. The sun sets at the end of the day are perfect for a romantic drink or just a relaxing end to a day in sunbathing.
If you just fancy a snack during the day then their lunch menu is really good value for money, and their beer is the coldest ive had. Then to complete the experience the view of the sea and La Gomera wrap it up nicely.
Well done guys !

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matildaR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie's Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing