We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
88
107
34
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
107
34
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal old town restaurants and bars clean rooms double bed great place to stay elevator carnival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

There is no available street parking here either. If you require overnight parking don’t stay here or you will be parking in the port!!!! Room is tiny but clean manager put up with my fit trying to find the place and parking so was good that way. Tv about 22 inch computer monitor. WiFi does work better than not having it. But if you have a CAR don’t come here way overpriced property for 13 by 13 ft floor space and bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aclarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear customer, we are sorry that your stay with us has not been as pleasant as I expected.
We regret that our location, in the center and next to the port, has been inconvenient for you. If it is true that we do not have parking, but there is one just 5 minutes walk.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Hotel Alameda in Tarifa is thoroughly recommended.
My room was lovely: clean and fresh and the staff were attentive and extremely helpful - even those who didn’t speak much English - helping me to find my way around and recommending the best places to eat etc.
I would definitely stay there again
Judi (from England)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Judeonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Judi,

Thank you for this very positive review about your stay at Hostal Alameda.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you so much for your gratifying compliments about the service. We always feel rewarded reading our customers' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Stayed for a week at the end of September. We know the area very well and this location is excellent. Had Motorbikes and were able to park them securely nearby at a reasonable cost.
Great Cafe next door

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trucktrip5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this page.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stay in our hotel and the location has contributed to this.

Will be a pleasure to greet you on your next visit.

A greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

For being a hostel this is very nice managed with clean rooms. Close to the old town makes it easy to reach all the restaurants and bars etc.

There is many of these to select from in Tarifa and this one is a little bit above average.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank johanh204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Recepcionista at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your such a positive feedback we really appreciate your review and we are very glad you liked it

We just wanna remark that we are not a Hostel which is not a spanish word we are a Hostal which is basically a charming and tiny hotel which is not the same thing,

Apart of that Thanks very much

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Great place to stay in Tarifa, especially if catching a ferry from there, as it is a few doors down from the ferry! The building we were in had an elevator. Everything was clean, water pressure was great in the shower, the bathroom had a window, and there was air conditioning and tv with cable. The staff were great. We hadn’t read the fine print on the website and ended up with a room with one double bed instead of one with two single beds (watch that if booking an economy room) but the hotel was able to switch our rooms. The staff booked us a private tour for Tarifa for the next day (with Aziz Saint Laurent - ps: highly recommend booking one of his tours) and called a taxi for us when we were ready to leave Tarifa.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Mallory,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this page and for recommending us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stay in our hotel and the location has contributed to this.

Will be a pleasure to greet you on your next visit.

A greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews