We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
88
107
34
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
107
34
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal old town restaurants and bars clean rooms double bed great place to stay elevator carnival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the town of Tarifa. We were using it as a jump off for the ferry to Morocco and the hotel was 50 yards from the entrance to the ferry.

Room was great, large room, great bed and clean room and bath. Located by all the restaurants and bars.

Walk to beach, even in off season and enjoy a few drinks over the water.

Hotel was great, warm and friendly people and they were super helpful. We will go back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MadBeachTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Tim,

Thank you for sharing your comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stay in our hotel and the location has contributed to this.

Will be a pleasure to greet you on your next visit.

A greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed at the Hostal Alameda in May 2018. We had two rooms and both were clean and comfortable and they had adjoining balconies so we could enjoy sitting outside and enjoying the view. The Hostal is also near several restaurants serving a variety of food making it easy to find a restaurant to make everyone happy. The Hostal is only a few blocks from the beach where you can enjoy watching people wind surf. An added benefit for those traveling on the ferry to Tangiers is that the hostal is across the street from the ferry port (a five minute walk).

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank heathers141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for this very positive review about your stay at Hostal Alameda.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always feel rewarded reading our customers' satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night to catch the ferry. Hostal sits right by the port, you can see the ferries.
No parking or vehicle access. Small adequate reception area. Pleasant staff, competent and helpful.
Lovely room, well decorated, clean and comfy. Drinking water provided in the room and limited tea making facilities in the reception area.
Only downsides, noisy guests overnight, no breakfasts available.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riogordo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this page and for recommending us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stay in our hostal and the location has contributed to this.

Will be a pleasure to greet you on your next visit.

A greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this accommodation as a launching point for our day tour of Tangier. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The lounge and rooms are nicely decorated, and we had a view of the old city walls. All in all Tarifa was an unexpected highlight of our trip. Beautiful beaches, great food, and historic elements all within a 2 minutes walk of the ferry terminal.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roscomills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Hostal Alameda and for sharing your detailed feedback with all of us.

Your generous comments of the location and the ambience, is very inspiring.
Your comments have been shared with the entire team and they all are very delighted to note that their contribution has been recognized and appreciated by you.
Once again thank you for your compliments and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had cancelled our plan to travel to Tangier but planned to park in the Tarifa harbour parking lot. However, we arrived to find it was full. Circling the town may times, we finally found a spot on a hill (foc), 1 km from our hotel. The very friendly and cheerful receptionist warned us that the hotel was the centre for the 4-day carnival and would be very, very noisy. He kindly offered a free cancellation if we could not stand noise. We decided to stay on to experience the fun! The room was spacious enough, cheerful, well-appointed - hair drier, heater, closet, tv extra chairs, a tiny balcony. Bathroom was sparkling clean too! Had requested for a room with lift access in the annex. There was a lounge in the lift lobby with easy chairs and a kettle for hot drinks. Lots of good cafes nearby and a fish-n-chip take-away next to our hotel. We enjoyed the carnival; we could pop up and down from our room! And we enjoyed our stay here immensely! We slept well;the windows kept most of the noise out)or was it the vino?)!

Room tip: For quiet, don't go during Carnival
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Vanessakoh,
Thank you for this very positive review about your stay at Hostal Alameda.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our carnival. We always feel rewarded reading our customers' satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews