We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
47
75
39
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
75
39
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cafe stayed here old town one night hostel laundromat accommodation ferry morocco supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here three times in three months. Rooma are clean and reasonably priced. The hotel is close to the old town, walking distance to bars and cafes. Highly recommended for singles, couples or families.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mal_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Fran the chap at the reception eased our tiredness, he was so nice and helpful, as we were tired carrying heavy bags, he gave us our room key and started filling out our details, also it was a joy for me that he spoke good English,
The hotel smelled divine and the room is coloured in a very relaxing blue.
Above all this it's cheap compared to other hotels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Imane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night and they were very accommodating for our situation and they let us drop our bags off early in the room so we could make the 1pm ferry to Morocco. We stayed in the Sol room. It was clean, big and the bed was comfortable. Just a little bright at night and noisy in the morning. Good value

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great value for money. This hotel is close to the ferry docks, and a short walk from the old town. The hotel also offers a discount at a nearby restaurant. Rooms are modern and clean. Wifi isn't great, but why do you need it when you have a beautiful and charming town to explore?

Room Tip: Both upstairs and main level rooms are good!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Caitlin,

First of all, many thanks for sharing your experiences in our Hostel with the other travelers. This is what helps us to grow day by day.
Tell you that although it is true that Tarifa is immense to explore for its fields and beaches, we have improved these days the connections to have a better service of WIFI for our guests. We believe it is very important today.
I say goodbye, hoping to visit us again!
Kindest regards,
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed here now three times and it is a great little hotel. It is the best location you can find with both the Old and New Town within 5 minutes walking. The staff are very helpful even if sometimes that involves stopping people smoking in rooms which happens sometimes.

One other small comment would be that the Wifi is free which should be expected these days but the strength is very weak.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Good morning, Paul,

Thank you for your score, your comments and for your nice smile each day of your stay with us.
With respect to wifi, it is true that sometimes loses strength but we hope that with the improvements that the telephone company is doing in the city, all this will better.
We hope to have you with us soon,
A cordial greeting,
María
PS: We remind you that we have saved your pen-drive;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews