We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
48
76
39
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
76
39
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cafe stayed here the main street old town one night hostel laundromat wifi accommodation ferry morocco port supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night and they were very accommodating for our situation and they let us drop our bags off early in the room so we could make the 1pm ferry to Morocco. We stayed in the Sol room. It was clean, big and the bed was comfortable. Just a little bright at night and noisy in the morning. Good value

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great value for money. This hotel is close to the ferry docks, and a short walk from the old town. The hotel also offers a discount at a nearby restaurant. Rooms are modern and clean. Wifi isn't great, but why do you need it when you have a beautiful and charming town to explore?

Room tip: Both upstairs and main level rooms are good!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Caitlin,

First of all, many thanks for sharing your experiences in our Hostel with the other travelers. This is what helps us to grow day by day.
Tell you that although it is true that Tarifa is immense to explore for its fields and beaches, we have improved these days the connections to have a better service of WIFI for our guests. We believe it is very important today.
I say goodbye, hoping to visit us again!
Kindest regards,
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed here now three times and it is a great little hotel. It is the best location you can find with both the Old and New Town within 5 minutes walking. The staff are very helpful even if sometimes that involves stopping people smoking in rooms which happens sometimes.

One other small comment would be that the Wifi is free which should be expected these days but the strength is very weak.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Good morning, Paul,

Thank you for your score, your comments and for your nice smile each day of your stay with us.
With respect to wifi, it is true that sometimes loses strength but we hope that with the improvements that the telephone company is doing in the city, all this will better.
We hope to have you with us soon,
A cordial greeting,
María
PS: We remind you that we have saved your pen-drive;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on more than one occasion.always very welcoming good size rooms and always very clean.close to center.staff are always very pleasant and attentive.great for people wanting a base near the beach .

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank slywid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Slywid,
First, thank you to take your time to value on TripAdvisor, showing your opinion about us to other travelers.
Next, we show our appreciation for your trust in us, this is our greatest reward.
And finally, the whole team thank you for your words to us! Great satisfaction!
We await you soon!
A cordial greeting!
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is conveniently halfway between the bus station and the old town. Super clean, very cool shabby chic/beach theme decor is fantastic. Bathroom is clean and modern, there's air con and the bed is comfy. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Fruit and vege shop across the road, supermarket around the corner two blocks and there's a multitude of cafes a few steps away and heaps of bars and restaurants a short walk to the old town and beach front. Convenient but far enough away from busy areas to be quiet. I'm impressed and would recommend!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 8shay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear friend,

First of all, we appreciate the time spent writing this comment, very complete and detailed on us and we greatly appreciate that you share with the community advisor. And of course many thanks for your score.
As part of the reception staff I thank you personally for having said so positively.
The whole team are proud after reading reviews like yours.
Many thanks again and,
not take time to return !!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews