We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Las Margaritas
Ranked #7 of 35 Tarifa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great value for money. This hotel is close to the ferry docks, and a short walk from the old town. The hotel also offers a discount at a nearby restaurant. Rooms are modern and clean. Wifi isn't great, but why do you need it when you have a beautiful and charming town to explore?

Room Tip: Both upstairs and main level rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Caitlin,

First of all, many thanks for sharing your experiences in our Hostel with the other travelers. This is what helps us to grow day by day.
Tell you that although it is true that Tarifa is immense to explore for its fields and beaches, we have improved these days the connections to have a better service of WIFI for our guests. We believe it is very important today.
I say goodbye, hoping to visit us again!
Kindest regards,
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed here now three times and it is a great little hotel. It is the best location you can find with both the Old and New Town within 5 minutes walking. The staff are very helpful even if sometimes that involves stopping people smoking in rooms which happens sometimes.

One other small comment would be that the Wifi is free which should be expected these days but the strength is very weak.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Good morning, Paul,

Thank you for your score, your comments and for your nice smile each day of your stay with us.
With respect to wifi, it is true that sometimes loses strength but we hope that with the improvements that the telephone company is doing in the city, all this will better.
We hope to have you with us soon,
A cordial greeting,
María
PS: We remind you that we have saved your pen-drive;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here on more than one occasion.always very welcoming good size rooms and always very clean.close to center.staff are always very pleasant and attentive.great for people wanting a base near the beach .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank slywid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Slywid,
First, thank you to take your time to value on TripAdvisor, showing your opinion about us to other travelers.
Next, we show our appreciation for your trust in us, this is our greatest reward.
And finally, the whole team thank you for your words to us! Great satisfaction!
We await you soon!
A cordial greeting!
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is conveniently halfway between the bus station and the old town. Super clean, very cool shabby chic/beach theme decor is fantastic. Bathroom is clean and modern, there's air con and the bed is comfy. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Fruit and vege shop across the road, supermarket around the corner two blocks and there's a multitude of cafes a few steps away and heaps of bars and restaurants a short walk to the old town and beach front. Convenient but far enough away from busy areas to be quiet. I'm impressed and would recommend!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank 8shay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear friend,

First of all, we appreciate the time spent writing this comment, very complete and detailed on us and we greatly appreciate that you share with the community advisor. And of course many thanks for your score.
As part of the reception staff I thank you personally for having said so positively.
The whole team are proud after reading reviews like yours.
Many thanks again and,
not take time to return !!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

6 of us stayed here on a dive trip.
We managed to hire 2 cars for 8 euros each a day and a tenner insurance just over the border into Spain from Gibraltar airport.

Although it says hostel We had 2 twin rooms and 1 double for me and the wife and they were immaculately clean. Normally on these trips we have an apartment but as there were only 6 of us this wasn't available at the right price anywhere near the dive centre at the port in Tarifa.
The rooms had tv and air con and a small balcony - except the room in the ground floor which was our double, all en suite shower sink and toilet with towels and soap from dispenser.
Staff were really helpful and pleasant throughout our short stay (4nights)

The only thing we missed was a common room /lounge area where we could have congregated to fill in our dive logs/discuss the days diving or plan the next one. This was a small sacrifice given that the price of the rooms were so cheAp.

The place was easy to find - a huge yellow sign from the main road signposting the street it was on and only a 5-10 min walk to the seafront /port - 5mins to the old town where we ate.

No food on site but there was a little supermarket on the Main Street 2 mins walk away.

Lastly there was no safe in the rooms - I'm not sure whether there was one based in reception for guests to use so we had to keep the passports and valuables with us through the day.

I would definitely stay there again and consider this an excellent value budget place to stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellatorre, Director de Recepción at Hostal Las Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Tony,
First of all, thank you and once again thank you for the time you have spent writing about us and transmit your experiences to other travelers. It is a very complete reseals, we love it!
Thanks again for the excellent score, we are thrilled that we have met your expectations and we will be happy to have you here again when you wish.
Thanks again and see you soon !!
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
10.1 km away
Cortijo las Pinas
Cortijo las Pinas
#10 of 19 in Tarifa
116 reviews
8.9 km away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
491 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Blanco
Casa Blanco
#17 of 19 in Tarifa
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#2 of 19 in Tarifa
364 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Punta Sur
Hotel Punta Sur
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Margaritas

Address: Calle Antonio Maura 13, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Tarifa
Price Range: €36 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Las Margaritas 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Las Margaritas offers budged rooms in the center of Tarifa. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, tv, ac/heater, telephone and free WIFI access. Next to the main shopping street, the hostel is only a few minutes walking distance to all points of interest like the old town/center, beaches, bus station and the port of Tarifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal Las Margaritas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Las Margaritas Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing