We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Alborada(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Las Margaritas(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Estrella de Tarifa(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal El Levante(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$105
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Tarifa(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Dar Cilla(Tarifa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
101
64
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
64
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtshuge poolhurricane hotelbungalow stylegreat pool areapeacocks walkingfamily suitehuge roomhighly recommend this hoteltarifa townthe main roadlounge chairsnice bathroomrooms are spacioushigh seasonquiet at nighthotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very nice hotel. We had a spacious family suite which had a fridge so very handy for being able to pack lunches to the nearby amazing beaches. Hotel had excellent food, loved the outdoor pizza oven! There is a great pool, very kid friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

For years me and my family have travelled to Tarifa, and we've never thought of staying at another hotel.

The rooms at Punta Sur is beautiful small cabins. Each cabin is decorated differently. Everything is planned, from beautiful paintings on the walls, interesting and handcrafted furnitures to lovely and neat bathrooms.

in the middle of the site they have a garden, packed with sunbeds, fatboys and a pool in the middle.

they also have some colourfull peacocks(sometimes even peacock-babies) running around the site.

The service is great. If they can fulfill your wishes, trust me, they will do everything to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The expectations were high, particularly after seeing the fotos and the reviews. However we were fairly disappointed in several aspects.

As we arrived we were already surprised to see that the hotel was located directly adjacent to a main state highway. No beach access unless you fancy to risk your life first in trying to pass the road and then to pass unharmed the barbwire which separates you from the 200m walk between the bushes to the beach.
Indeed only once we were at the hotel we were told that to get to the beach you need to take the car either north or south bound to reach the next access.
Fortunately the room we got was at the other end of the compound so we didn't hear the road.
The room we got was spacious (We booked a junior suite). Unfortunately smelling mouldy as soon as the strong Parfum which was used by the cleaners flew away. We were traveling with a 1y old baby so there was no way to compromise. We talked to the reception immediately and they understood the problem. They showed us 2 other suites however one was smelling even worse and the other was flooded 1 inch deep! Therefore we were forced to try to find an alternative accommodation which took us all night and the morning, with the weekend ahead!
Minutes after we booked we were shown after breakfast a very nice room, but this was too late.
Dinner was good however also here all furniture was sticky and the children stool was full of ants. We were given another one, however totally unsuitable for children the age of ours.
Breakfast buffet had some variety but all very low cost products, rather a standard you would expect in a backpackers, but not in a hotel in this price category.
The hotel garden and pool area seemed fairly good standard but we could not really avail of any of it as we were busy finding another accommodation.
In summary, although the hotel stuff was extremely friendly and helpful (even offered to help us find accommodation elsewhere) the whole package seems more suitable for people who travel in a very casual style and spend rather all day doing some sports elsewhere in the area.
For this however, it is definitely overpriced.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Friendly staff and good food. Spacious bedrooms. Good pool and sunbathing area. A sense of mystery with hidden areas where the abundant green hides wildlife and tennis court. Two peacocks wander around adding colour and noise. Watch out for wasps underfoot on the grass.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fans/air conditioning and others don't
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulthomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We firstly decided on Tarifa as a destination, as it is somewhere we really love. We then spent a couple of months pondering many different venues and options but thankfully we decided on Hotel Punta Sur for our main wedding reception.

From the beginning, Nene, Jose Ramon and all their great team really went out of their way to meet our wishes and make everything exactly as we hoped.

We organised with them to have unforgettable cocktails and tapas at the beach bar, then enjoyed a delicious meal and reception at Hotel Punta Sur.

Nene and the guys were so patient and accommodating with everything, from helping us decorate their stunning hotel garden, to cutting and gift boxing our wedding cake.

All our family and friends felt really welcome and happy during their stay and said they are very likely to return and stay again.

Some of our guests said they were intrigued about how our wedding would go in Spain and how difficult it would be organising it.

For us, it was a perfect mix of relaxed and friendly Spanish hospitality, blended with professionalism and attention to detail.

It was an amazing, unforgettable experience... Muchos gracias a todos en Hotel Punta Sur!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Ramón V, Gerente at Hotel Punta Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, it was a beautiful wedding! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews