We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
94
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
22
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The owner/managers of this old farmstead, have done a beautiful job transforming it into a simple country Guest House. It's very conveniently positioned just outside Tarifa, with a short walk to the sea, or even to Tarifa possible. The 9 rooms must all be a bit different, but have been decorated with imagination and style to create cosy suites with all the usual hotel facilities. Yet there's also the beautiful gardens and outside space, plus a kitchen and living room, which also doubles as Reception. Just a shame that they can't offer breakfast at the moment, and that our room at least, suffered from damp - hopefully because it's early April...?

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 face the garden and should be quieter away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked a 9 night stay at Cortijo el Pozuelo and were given such a warm welcome by Lorenza, who couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. So very friendly and her passion for the local area shines through. She happily made recommendations for places to visit, local restaurants (one of which is Osteria del Sole - worthy of a visit!) and a wonderful walk along the coast. Our room was simple, yet elegant and very comfortable. Fresh flowers in the room are a lovely touch. Rooms were spotlessly clean.

The breakfast area is fantastic, everything laid out beautifully with lovely fresh flowers on the tables. Breakfast was excellent, a great choice of food and lovely coffee too. A great way to start the day in a tranquil setting. Again, the staff could not be more helpful.

The communal areas are all decorated to a very high standard but again simple and elegant. A delightful boutique hotel that we will definitely return to one day soon!

We had an early departure to return home and were going to miss breakfast (we were quite prepared to pick something up on the way to the airport) however, Lorenza insisted on leaving food in our room so we didn't miss out. Just another example of how the owners will go the extra mile for their guests.

Thank you Lorenza, we picked the perfect place!! xxx

Recommendations: Hire a car as the accommodation is 1-2km from town. Although, the walk to and from Tarifa along the boardwalk and beach is highly recommended and there are a number of lovely bars along the way.

Tarifa, it's beaches and the people were all amazing. We have found our ideal holiday destination. So much to see and do, yet on the other hand, if you want a totally chilled holiday...it's the place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here for a week and had an absolutely perfect time. Spacious, tranquil and beautifully set out, excellent breakfast and care. Room was wonderful and romantic. Beach with relaxing bar about five minute walk away. If you regularly want to get into Tarifa town then you might want to get a decent relationship with a taxi driver but it is walkable down the beach in 20-25 minutes. All in all an excellent, romantic time and get away from hustle and bustle of London. Worked for us as a couple but equally could imagine coming back with some friends for evening BBQ's and time together.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We've just had five nights staying at Cortijo el Pozuelo, the first three with our teenage daughter and the second two by ourselves. The room that we had and the comunal areas are all very tastefully decorated. The room had good quality beds and pillows, a simple but efficient shower, and all spotlessly clean. There was also plenty of room for the extra bed for the first three nights. WiFi was good wherever we were. The breakfast area is again beautifully laid out and breakfast itself, included in the price, excellent - all lovely and fresh with great coffee. The owners and Lorenza were lovely, and very helpful. Manolo's restaurant rcommendations in Tarifa were spot on and they booked a wonderful whale trip for us. We walked into town along the beach boardwalk one night and took a taxi back, the other nights we drove in. You probably need a car to make the most of the location a kilometre or two from town. There are beaches within a 15 minute walk, and better ones about 5 minutes drive away. We loved our stay, really enjoying the tranquility and calm of this most tastefully converted Cortijo.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Unfortunately we were only in Tarifa for a night, arrived late and left early but we found the hotel to be very nice, the room comfortable, the bathroom beautiful and the service in the morning for breakfast very good. The only issue was that Trip Advisor and the booking we used said we had air conditioning in the room, but the only 'air conditioning' was a ceiling fan and the open windows. Nonetheless it was cool enough at night that we were okay. We wish we had the opportunity to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockyflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews