We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
102
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs polished concrete rooftop terrace small courtyard old town yogurt visit tarifa a great stay within walking distance one night morocco ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Friendly staff. walking distance from the beach or old town. You can book a parking place few min walk from the hotel since it is hard to drive in the narrow streets of old town. The smell inside the hotel is amazing. Super clean with fresh breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iwona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay at Kook. Great room, stunning rooftop terrace, excellent breakfast served by a lovely lady. The receptionist Oriana was the perfect host, made us feel very welcome and taken care of. Thanks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StefanBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kook T, Recepcion at Kook Hotel Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much Stefan :)
Read reviews like your make me always Happy &
It was a really pleasure for me to meet you :D

Hoping to see you again in Tarifa & maybe @Kook

Mucha suerte
Sincerely
Oriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year’s Eve and from the moment we stepped foot inside I knew we were in for a treat. The decor is quirky with lots of polished concrete and an eclectic mix of mismatched ‘shabby chic’ furniture and funky art on the walls.

There’s a lovely snug area just off the reception area with a selection of books and games as well as a record player with a selection of vinyl to choose from. We had a drink from the bar here before we went out for the evening - the drinks were good value (two bottled beers and a mini bottle of cava came to €8). There are also tea and coffee making facilities on the ground floor.

We were in room 24 on the second floor which was a good size. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and I had a great night’s sleep. The shower was excellent as was the selection of toiletries (Nuxe soap, shower gel, shampoo and body lotion).

A buffet breakfast is included in the price - we ate outside in the courtyard (where there’s a stunning ‘living wall’). Freshly squeezed fruit juices, bread, meat and cheese, boiled eggs, cereals and yogurts, as well as delicious coffee were a great start to the day (and the year!).

We visit Tarifa quite often, usually just for day trips, but will definitely be checking in here again - especially in the summer when we’d be able to make use of the roof terrace which has great views across to Morocco.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison-in-Andalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

First time we stayed at Kook, we were just stopping by before heading to Tangier in the morning but we felt bad as we didn't spend enough time there... So we went back again a few weeks later and it was just as lovely. Staff are happy and helpful. The rooms are soundproof. The deco is awesome. The breakfasts offer great healthy options and is very fresh. 10/10 from us and we will be back again! We need to spend some time on the roof terrace in the summer as the views are unbeatable.

Room tip: They're all great but further to the top of the complex is better as the views are lovely!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiegclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

The Kook is in the old section of town. It is much more authentic to stay in the old quarter than the newer beach area. The white painted walls, little shop and restaurants make it ideal area to spend your nights. The hotel was like nothing we every stayed in before. Quirky but in an efficient way. They use a lot of concrete for the walls and floors. They also use a lot of rustic furniture that works. We had the balcony room with a large patio and views of Morocco.

Room tip: Pay for the balcony if you like views.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews