We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
591
122
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
122
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine mini bar touch screen pillow menu roof terrace great hotel lovely rooftop comfy bed little gem stayed here for nights restaurants and bars short break plenty of choice shower touchscreen sunbeds luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Since we first found this little hotel about 3 years ago we visit twice a year if we can. The rooms are spacious with good quality beds and bedding and all very modern. The only drawback to the rooms is the tea/ coffee maker is terrible and we always take our own kettle. Due to covid restrictions our breakfast was delivered to the room each morning and although we had a few hiccups proved to be adequate and we enjoyed eating on our balcony in the morning. These are difficult times and it did not deter from the enjoyment of our stay
The rooftop is fabulous with great sunbeds and jacuzzis and this is the main reason we stay, very peaceful and we can relax.
There seemed to be an issue with the towels which were rarely there before midday but we took others so again not a problem but something that should be addressed. The hotel coped very well with covid restrictions which makes life difficult for everyone and we were glad to get away to our little gem in Nerja.
We will return and remember in difficult times we need to support these places to keep them open.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traceymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB Boutique, Otros at MB Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing MB Boutique hotel and for your review.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us once more and thank you for pointing out our spacious and comfy rooms. We work very hard to offer all our guests the best quality service and a pleasant stay.
We appreciate your comment about the towels in the terrace and from now on we leave them in the rooms. In this way we make sure that all our guests have their towels.

As you say, this is a difficult time for everyone and we much appreciate your support.

We will be very glad to welcome you again very soon.

Best wishes,
MB Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Booking done and paid online all good, no where to park and no assistance with an alternative.
Reception staff all lovely and helpful,room-clean but all electronically touchscreen taps showers lights
And excellent air conditioning-and no instruction !!! Heat and pressure in shower a little hit and miss, comfy bed with lovely bed linen.
Safe not operatating-
Took two days for someone to look and then it still didn’t work. Breakfast bag delivered to room as to abide with covid 19 the restaurant was closed. 2 jacuzzis on the roof x little bit loud but hey ho.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 506maxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB Boutique, Otros at MB Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at MB Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a great time in the Hotel and that you enjoyed the service you received.
We sincerely regret the issue with the safe... We always strive to give the best value to our guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
MB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020

We had mixed thoughts about this hotel. We loved the newness & the room amenities. Our room with a large balcony with loungers was great but it faced north so in January it was too cold to really sit out. It was nice though.

The room was spacious & modern with a fab 1EUR mini bar. What we didn't like was the glass 2/3rds door separating the room & toilet. Not much privacy at all. The bed was large & comfortable.

Breakfast was a real disappointment. A lot of the bakery goods were wrapped in plastic & not fresh local pastries. Bread wasn't that exciting & the tomato paste was in an individual tin package.

The rooftop jacuzzis were superb even in January. Lots of sunbeds for use when the weather was warmer & an amazing shower!

The location of the hotel is a few streets behind the seafront but it is surrounded by lots of eating & drinking venues. Parking in January was difficult however after driving around a few times we did manage to bag a space in the square & just left the car there for the duration of our stay.

We would recommend it for a visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB Boutique, Otros at MB Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear McAnnie1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time in the Hotel and that you enjoyed the service you received. It is very pleasing to read that you will recommend our hotel.

We understand that some clients do not share our idea of including the toilet in the room although we remember that it has a translucent glass door.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
MB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We had a great time staying at mb boutique. The bedroom and public areas were clean and well kept. The breakfast was well stocked - simple and consistent. The hotel was close to some beaches and restaurants and about a 10minute walk to the most popular areas. We would definitely return again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 311ciaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB Boutique, Otros at MB Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear 311ciaras,

Thank you very much for giving us the maximum score.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work daily to make your stay an unforgettable memory.

Thank you for highlighting the cleaning, breakfast and location, 3 of our main features.

We look forward to receiving you again in what is now your home in Nerja.

Best regards.
MB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel rooms where excellent staff excellent the rooms where amazing spotless very cheap mini bar free tea coffee water great breakfast the terrace on the roof was amazing will be going back for sure

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darran j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB Boutique, Otros at MB Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear darran j,

A big thank you for your review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, the friendly staff, bedroom with a low cost minibar (€ 1.00) and terrace.

Please do come back again soon.

Kind regards,
MB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews