We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and amazing support from Ian”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of R1029 | Casa Wahl

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

S6974OWan...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and amazing support from Ian”
Reviewed 24 July 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa in february thru to march , we have stayed in Nerja before a few times in Hotels, but decided to try a Villa , what can i say this villa is amazing we didnt want to come home , Located down a quiet cul de sac about 2 mins work from local Mercadona supermarket, and about 8 mins from Burriana Beach , town is about 15 mins walk away but there are also buses at on the main road , where you can go to Nerja and Malaga.
The villa is very spacious 5 bedrooms in total . very clean villa , swimming pool was amazing .
Ian gillespie is only at the other end of the phone to help if needed, as we travelled by train he even organized taxis to pick us up and drop us back at Maria Zambrano Station.
I would not hesistate to recommend C and G Nerja Rentals . keep up the good work Ian

Angie
YNWA

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2020
Excellent! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2019
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casa Wahl. BR Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B
1 review
“Lovely villa for family holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Great villa for our party of 6 adults. Plenty of room, lovely and clean, comfortable beds, good amount of coat hangers, lots of crockery and glasses and there was even wash up liquid and dish washer tabs. Pool was fantastic and spotless. The villa was in a quiet and peaceful area and a short walk from the supermarket.
We had a problem with the folding doors (last guest had broken the lower ones) but Ian came round within a couple of days and managed to fix one side.
A book with information regarding the whereabouts of the keys for the folding doors and how to operate the safe would have been welcome. The main bedroom and en suite were fab however the other upstairs double bedroom had a bit of an odd layout, a broken chest of drawers and a hanging rack for clothes. The downstairs sleeping area with en suite was very roomy but this area is only separated from the large seating area by a part trellis wall and door which means a slight lack of privacy when bottom folding doors are open.
All in all we had a fabulous holiday here. Nerja is a wonderful place. We usually rent an apartment here but this villa with it’s gorgeous pool made the holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2019
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casa Wahl. BR Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happylass...
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 22 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We are just back from a weeks stay at Casa Wahl. Booking was really easy and great contact by email from the management company.
On arrival we were very impressed overall, the Villa was spotless and very well equipped. We did request additional sun loungers and this was done promptly. Also had a minor issue with a shower and again this was attended to expeditiously.
Would highly recommend this villa if looking for something of high spec

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2019
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! BR Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lfcynwalf...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for a wedding”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us had an excellent stay here in September for a friends wedding. 2 couples and 3 singles so the 5 bedrooms suited us perfectly. All 3 doubles are a good size but the 2 twins rooms are a little tight. All cooking equipment was provided and we arrived to find the apartment well cleaned with plenty of towels left on every bed. 2 of our party couldn't connect to the WiFi but the other 5 had no difficulties so perhaps it was their phones but I personally had no problems. Pool was fantastic and there was a lilo and a few bats and balls left out to play with by the pool which we enjoyed. We actually added to the collection but not sure if they'll be left for future guests or not. 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the local supermarket although you do have to face some hefty hills but this is hard to avoid in Nerja! 15/20 minute walk to the square but would advise a taxi for these hills which only costs €7. I would happily recommend this property to anyone

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Wahl. Congratulations to the Happy Couple!! BR Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.