We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay for a wedding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of R1029 | Casa Wahl

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lfcynwalf...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for a wedding”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us had an excellent stay here in September for a friends wedding. 2 couples and 3 singles so the 5 bedrooms suited us perfectly. All 3 doubles are a good size but the 2 twins rooms are a little tight. All cooking equipment was provided and we arrived to find the apartment well cleaned with plenty of towels left on every bed. 2 of our party couldn't connect to the WiFi but the other 5 had no difficulties so perhaps it was their phones but I personally had no problems. Pool was fantastic and there was a lilo and a few bats and balls left out to play with by the pool which we enjoyed. We actually added to the collection but not sure if they'll be left for future guests or not. 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the local supermarket although you do have to face some hefty hills but this is hard to avoid in Nerja! 15/20 minute walk to the square but would advise a taxi for these hills which only costs €7. I would happily recommend this property to anyone

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Wahl. Congratulations to the Happy Couple!! BR Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick m
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Casa Wahl Villa”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent 10 days in Casa Wahle, 5 Adults,and 5 children.We could not say a bad word about our stay.The children had a ball,couldn't keep them out of the pool,which is a great size.The layout of the villa is excellent,plenty of space,and we'll stocked for all your needs.I would highly recommend Casa Wahl to any family,or group..We were there for our daughters wedding,and it was perfect for us.Any problems we had Ian was on hand at the end of the phone to help us.....10 out of 10 Casa Wahl. ...

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Wahl & thank you for your kind words, much appreciated, Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cagcoch
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday - party of 10 friends”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a week at Casa Wahl. Five couples enjoyed our stay at the villa. Good sized villa but two of the bedrooms more suited to children. Quite small with lack of storage.
The barbecue area was on the pool level and food had to be carried upstairs to lounge/dining area to tables. Would have been better if this was all at same level.
Great pool but as this was early in year water very cold. Could do with heating
We had problems with internet access in the villa but some of us had 4G so not a problem more of an inconvenience
No basic cleaning materials in villa when we arrived.
The villa is high up steep hill but we knew this from previous reviews. Supermarket within walking distance and we got taxi back with supplies. They will also arrange delivery
First class service from agent at C & G who arranged mini bus transfers. Second time we have used them and would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Wahl. BR Ian, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJEVS56
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb villa.A must go to resort.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After careful research we decided on Casse Wahl and boy was it the right choice.Absolutely superb.The pictures do it justice but there was more.Everything went like clockwork from being transferred to and from the airport to easy access to the beautiful town of Nerja and Its surround.
Yes Nerja is hilly but the villa is within 10 minutes downhill to the beach (Burriana)and another 5 minutes from there to the centre of town. Getting back is easy enough by taxi which is cheap and regular.On top of this there is a huge supermarket a stones throw away from the villa.
Would we return to this villa? No doubt about it.Do we recommend it ? Certainly.It is ideal for families.The bedrooms are excellent and there are so many nooks and crannies.For example there is a wonderful shaded area just off the pool.You think you are in a Moroccan courtyard. Everything seems to have been thought through.The pool is also a welcome bonus and again we loved it.
This villa and the agency deserve credit.The latter are easily contactable and arrange everything.The pool is spotless.Nerja is beautiful and the holiday was one of the best we have had.A great place.Go there you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Wow!! So you will be back! I am delighted! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
591anette...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place for children”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the house with seven children from the age of 3 to 14. Everybody enjoyed the week wiith the lovely pool and the walk to the beach. To buy icecream made the walk home up the hill to the house easier. The house was also splendid to live in..Several nice bedrooms with shower and WC. A practical kitchen and a fine balcony to have your meals on. The washing machine was a bonus. Finally Nerja is a lovely town!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
So you all had a good time! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.