We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$84
US$62
View deal
StayForLongUS$84
Agoda.comUS$64
Destinia.comUS$69
Trip.comUS$62
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
72
73
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
73
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment few minutes walk bus station location is excellent hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a small but very well organized and functional studio apartment overlooking the interior stairs. Apartment was perfectly clean and extremely well equipped, tastefully decorated too. There isn't a hairdryer in the room but you can borrow one from reception. Location is excellent because just a few minutes walk from bus station and to the centre. Absolutely no complaints, we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Just_Tina_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

Fantastic location close to old town and 15 mins walk to the burrianna beach.roof terrace pool with plenty of seating and umbrellas . Staff very helpful and friendly cannot do enough for you . serviced apartment with towels changed every two days and bedding every four days .
Fantastic apartment s for a few days or longer
Wi fi can be a little sporadic at times
It is a hidden gem at a fantastic price. Would absolutely stay again

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank redversi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Just returned from a wonderful stay in Nerja at Pepe Mesa with my husband.

We had a warm and friendly welcome and most of the staff speak very good English, which was helpful as our Spanish is limited!

We were in apartment 4 which is a studio apartment, but plenty of space for two people. It was very clean and had a little kitchen equipped to cook meals on a hob or in the microwave, kettle, plates, cuttlery, pots, pans, tea towels etc. We didn't actually use it a lot other than to make tea as the local food was great! Small breakfast table to eat at and doors opening onto a small courtyard outside.

We made use of the rooftop pool which also has loungers and chairs to soak up the sun.

We stayed for a week and the apartment was cleaned twice with fresh towels.

Unfortunately our return airline collapsed and Pepe Mesa couldn't have been more helpful. They let us use their PC to arrange new flights and accommodated us for an extra night in another larger one bed apartment (no.14)

Great location in easy reach of supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Pepe Mesa also have a restaurant next to the apartments together with serving free tapas with drinks. Super tasty!

We enjoyed our stay so much we've already booked to go back in May!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pixieneens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Stayed for 5 nights at the end of Aug 18. We had room #20, which is on thee roof terrace with the pool. I have heard that other apartments are better, but for me, number 20 had somewhere to sit outside, with a table and chairs.

Pro's
The location couldn't be better, at the top of the hill within a 3 min walk from the bars shops and Balcon, which are the highlights of Nerja town.

The staff were helpful and friendly. I have read reviews about passports being left unattended, however after taking our passport numbers we were given them back so no problems there.

The rooms, whilst basic, have everything you would need. New HD TV (which I had to reprogram myself to be able to watch), kitchen including hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge/freezer.

If you hire a car, they offer 5 euro a day parking at the large outdoor carpark nearby. We hired, because it was cheaper than getting a taxi from the airport.

Cons:

Our biggest gripe was the room cleaning. Towels are changed every two days (not great by our standards but not terrible), however the sheets were not changed for our entire stay. We were sat outside one day when our room was cleaned and the cleaner simply made our beds with the same dirty sheets, this isnt good enough even for a two star accommodation.

The beds weren't the most comfortable.

The WIFI was hit and miss and didn't work for hours at a time.

Whilst a good location near the pool, it can be noisy in the day due to other people using and sitting outside your room as there arent many tables.

I would stay again however despite the above gripes.

Room tip: Rooms 19, 20 & 21 are next to the pool and allow you to have a table and chairs outside. 21 has a private balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank croakyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay in one of the 1 bedroom apartments. I'd return and recommend to others without a doubt. The apartments are not exactly shiny and brand new by any stretch of the imagination. But they are well maintained, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The water pressure is brilliant. There are lots of staircases though, lots of levels so maybe not great for those with mobility issues. The location is fab, 5-10 mins walk to Burriana Beach, and plenty of great restaurants even closer - we loved in particular Joannys and Sevillano. The desk staff are perfect,helpful and cheerful. Accommodated my last minute request for a late check out with no problem. I'll be booking back here when I return to Nerja.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Affieapuesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews