We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
30
28
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
28
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapaseurofridgepoolmirrorgranada
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Unless you get a room overlooking the pool at the back of the hotel (and there is no guarantee of getting this - you can't pay extra for these rooms and we asked and booked months in advance but were told that it will depend on arrival) then this hostel is a poor choice. The rooms are dark and feel more like a room in a developing country, The toilet did not flush for the first night (this was fixed after reporting it) and there was no hot water for the first night (again fixed after mentioning it) there is little sound proofing so you can hear people snoring from other rooms. The hosts are only there for a few hours each day so if you have a problem then it can take a while to get it sorted. At least one other person had a problem with their room and left the next day while we were staying there. I would NOT recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here 5 nights.....its a nice little place and owners are friendly and has so many great points.
The pool area is small but very pretty and peaceful. There is an area to sit and eat and prepare foods you bring in and fridge is stocked with water and cold drinks all are a euro and you pay when you see owner or I paid on my day of departure. The rooms are small and compact and clean.
A few things what I found wrong. Only cheap and un-comfy chairs by pool no actual sunloungers even a couple would have been good. Our room was Granada this room was terrible for noise all night and early hours and right next to front door also no mirror at dressing table only in bathroom. Air con is a fan above bed and it's really not good enough in very hot months. I personally would not stay again because of the air con. But it is a nice place if you don't care about that.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sp00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is the 2nd time we have booked with Femma and Rick this hostel is excellent with everything you need the rooms are nice clean and roomy with lovely comfy beds there is a lovely communal garden and pool area which is so peaceful and quite also a well equipped kitchen, Femma and Rick are so welcoming helpful and amazing hosts the hostel is right in the centre of the tapas runs though Nerja so a great base I highly recommend the Lorca and will book again soon ourselves thank you again for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Use the pool area it's so tranquil and peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kriso71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Right in the heart of Nerja and excellent location for exploring the town, bars and restaurants and also the beaches.

Not what we expected especially for the money as it was very basic. Decor could be described as rustic but cracks in the plaster and iffy light switch does not fall into my definition of rustic. Bring your own towels as those supplied are very thin and well used.

Not my style but I'm sure others would find it satisfactory. We paid over 90 Euros per night when in other locations in Spain we had paid between 55 - 70 Euros in 4 star hotels with breakfast included. Therefore from my point of view not good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952523426, Owner at Hostal Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

very sorry you don´t like rustic decoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It was a pleasure for us to stay at this hostal as the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The communal kitchen was very useful and of course the fridge could be used for storing wine and food but no cerveza as they sold cerveza for 1 euro on the honour system where you wrote the name of your room on a sheet, then paid afterwards. It is important to let them know what time you may arrive as they are not always here, or you can phone once you arrive. They even supplied umbrellas when it was raining, a nice gesture. We wanted to get a room on the upper floor but they were reserved, so it is a very popular hostal

Room Tip: upper floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmieddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952523426, Owner at Hostal Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016
Google Translation

muchas gracias. hasta la proxima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews