We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Hotels.comUS$39
FindHotelUS$39
PricelineUS$39
Expedia.comUS$39
eDreamsUS$39
TravelocityUS$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
110
112
44
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
112
44
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool on the roof hotel is lovely would definitely stay here again family wedding minute walk the ground floor bars and restaurants pillows motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

On arrival we received an excellent welcome from the man on reception. Good English was spoken making the check in simple. The room was comfortable and very clean. The location superb with only a couple on minute walk to the Playa de Las Cantaras and all its bars and restaurants. As a bonus very fast WiFi was included. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJ1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Located near the A7 motorway from Malaga and on the outskirts of town, the hotel is well located for a short visit while passing through and for business stopovers but a fair walk from the restaurant area. The accommodation was clean and more than adequate though the pillows were extremely hard. Little in the way of eateries in the immediate vicinity; the hotel did boast a coffee bar on the ground floor which was just as well because there was no such facility in the rooms. Unfortunately snacks were very minimal. There is a swimming pool on the roof but, being October this was not on our list of priorities.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Came to nerja Spain on the 2/11/2019 for a family wedding it has been a great week fantastic weather brilliant food the bajamar hotel is lovely staff very friendly lots of lovely restaurants and reasonably priced would come back here again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maryhO6817TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. The rooms were quiet but dated but for me the negatives were the bed was so uncomfortable and so were the pillows. Myself and my husband found the bed to be the hardest bed we have every slept in.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Myotherhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

This hotel had been recommended to us by Brits, in Nerja, that we met whilst on our October 2018 holiday. It’s a 2 star hotel but it was very good, very clean and very well located for access to the centre of the western side of Nerja and the old town featuring the Balcon de Europa. It is also very good value at about 45€ a night for the room.

The reception is small and staffed by one person, so if you happen to arrive just after a party then go and have a coffee in the café that comprises of the majority of the ground floor. There is a lift to the first 3 floors with the 4th floor accessed by stairs; this where the pool is situated. The pool area has some seating and some pleasant views, particularly those look north and the hills. The pool water is very cold.

Rooms are generously sized and simply furnished – a fitted wardrobe, a comfortable but firm bed with a bolster pillow (extra pillows plus blanket in the wardrobe), a luggage stand, bedside cabinets with a single drawer, a desk with 2 drawers, a chair for the desk, and a large mirror. A pleasant room but lacking in decoration but the paintwork is fresh and unmarked. For several days I could not get the pillows to give me the best height for my long-standing neck issues (too much computer work), eventually though I did find the combination that worked.

There was an air-conditioning unit with remote, and a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with remote. There was enough mains sockets in the room, but no phone. The air-conditioning worked well and was quiet enough to leave on whilst sleeping, by the early hours the room got quite cold so we then easily switched it off with the remote. Lighting was sufficient with wall lights on both sides of the bed, a main ceiling light (which didn’t work) and a wall light just inside the room next to the door to the bathroom.

The bathroom featured a washbasin with mirror above, a WC, a shower and an efficient wired-in hairdryer was provided next to the mirror. Fresh but small and thin towels were provided every day and stacked on a single wire-frame shelf and basket, the ‘bath’ towel was particularly ungenerous. Soaps and shampoos etc. were provided but lacked quality. Lighting in the bathroom was reasonably good but there was no window, and as a result the bathroom was quite damp unless you left the extractor fan running (which came on with the light).

The shower was ‘family sized’ and doors slid towards each other to meet at the outer corner, one moved easily but the other was stiff and needed some effort: not good when standing on a slippery wet surface. The shower leaked out of the long fixed side of the cabinet and this water then pooled near to the toilet bowl. No shelves in the shower for bottles of soap and shampoo. The basin floor in the shower was textured but I still slipped: no grab handles fitted. The shower was fine most of the time with plenty of hot water, but nearly always seemed to lose pressure and heat after a few minutes. So, you turn it up to increase flow and gain a reasonable heat level and then it suddenly returns to full pressure with a deluge of either very hot or very cold water. On the last day of our stay we discovered that the shower door had been fixed (or possibly but unlikely fixed-itself).

The hand-towel holder fixed to the wall wasn’t, i.e. it fell off every-time you pulled at the towel. So, you tried to slide the towel gently through the hoop, this resulted in the hoop coming off the fixing that was (precariously) fixed to the wall. You just couldn’t win!!

All flooring throughout was 600mm square polished ceramic tiles. The windows were openable and the outer curtains blocked almost all light if you wished it so. The inner lighter curtains were enough to provide privacy.

Our room didn’t have a balcony but our travel companions and friends did have. This balcony was minute, but enough to provide two seats and a very small table.
The receptionists were always very cheery and helpful.

We would stay here again - the slightly austere style is fine when you are not paying a fortune. This is an excellent hotel for the 2 star rating.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews