We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nerja Club & Spa(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$146
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
180
190
52
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
190
52
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollovely hotelgreat locationbali bedscentral locationbalcon de europabusy squarecar liftjuliet balconiesbella romabreakfast room isstayed here for three nightsrooms overlookingside roadcentre of townair conlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy if you stay at the front overlooking the Plaza.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 4 nights in The Plaza Cavana Hotel . The hotel is perfectly placed in the middle of the town with some fantastic bars and restaurants on the doorstep.
The rooms in the hotel are spacious with a nice bathroom with walk in shower . There is a TV if you want it and aircon.
The breakfast is good and the small rooftop terrace with a VERY COLD dip pool is a perfect spot to enjoy the sunshine and relax with an ice cold beer.
The hotel is very clean throughout with the rooms getting done daily and towels changed when wanted . Overall a very relaxed short break and I’m sure we will be back in the near future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Location was perfect, right in the central square. Shops, bars, restaurants on your doorstep. Hotel was clean. I had read previous reviews that noise could be an issue. However we had room 209 which did not look directly onto the square, but the road leading to it. For me noise was not an issue and I slep.t really well. Would use this place again

Room Tip: Because of its location you might want to use ear plugs, but the room we had was not at noisy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RobertCPickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

There are some good things about this hotel:
1. Location is fantastic - just a few steps away from the Balcony of Europe and tons of restaurants and stores just downstairs.
2. There is a rooftop terrace and pool, though I never went up there. The day we came in, it was raining and they locked access. I never went back up to take a look.
3. There is a parking option available in the hotel for smaller cars (some challenging points below). Parking can be a challenge in the city, though because of some limitations, we were forced to find it. We after some time, we were able to get a spot a few blocks over.
4. Our room on had a balcony that opened to the plaza. Great for people watching during the day.

There are some challenging things about this hotel:
1. Bed only passably comfortable.
2. Our room on had a balcony that opened to the plaza. Not great for noise at night. Ear plugs highly recommended.
3. Parking is only for small to medium cars. You need to get into a tight elevator that is perpendicular to the tiny one way street. With a rental car, it was not simple. Also, street gets blocked off at 5pm every evening, so limited access.

I booked the room very last minute, so it wasn't a great value. For convenience of location, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better if balcony faces plaza due to late noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ITravelToEatGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed for the second time. This is a very nice, comfortable hotel right in the centre of lovely Nerja. Rooms are spotless and have a good selection of toiletries. Breakfast is good. The receptionist on arrival was curt and not at all welcoming but all other staff were very nice. The pool area is small and there are not many sunbeds. Unfortunately some guests choose to leave towels on beds for hours on end. There are notices but obviously they are not heeded. Getting a sunbed can be difficult.Two Balinese beds take up a lot of space.There is a nice roof top bar with friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again but the sunbed issue does need to be resolved.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Huws_12186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews