We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful modern villa with typical Spanish...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

YolandaC9...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern villa with typical Spanish character”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here as a family for a short 3 night stay at the end of May. Myself , my husband and both sets of our parents. I was very happy with the contact I had with Philip the owner before our arrival. There was a slight mix up with the booking procedure through no fault of Philip and he resolved this quickly and efficiently. The welcome package on arrival was lovely and saved us the expense of buying the essentials as we were only staying a few days. My husband and I stayed in the garden apartment which was like our owner private apartment complete with its own little terrace. Really couldn't ask for more from the villa. It was a bit further than I realised from beach/town centre, but I enjoyed the walk after all the tapas we ate. My husbands parents struggle with walking but used the bus service from the complex which also costs 1 euro and runs every hour. The only thing thing I was a bit disappointed at was the fact you were charged for sun loungers around the pool. Not something you would expect and when I sat on one of the bar chairs in the sun reading my book, I was told I wasn't allowed to move them from the bar area. As I result I preferred to go to the beach. Other than that I would highly recommend casa naranjos as a perfect holiday accommodation. I have been to nerja on many occasions and I'm pleased to say it still hasn't lost it andalucian charm.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Dear Guest: thank you you so very for finding the time to share your experience afte your recent stay at Casa Naranjos. The team enjoy doing everything possible to ensure Guests can relax and start to enjot their stay as quickly as possible. That is really important if it is for a slightly shorter stay too. The packed Executive greeting pack is always popular and I woud be keen to know what you really appreciated, but we hear the Cava, wine, water, teas, coffees and snacks etc all help people get through the first day or so after arriving. We do not eyour comments about the payment of sun loungers around the 3 beautiful pools within El Capistrano Village. Unfortunately this is not something we can influence directly, but we will explore what we can do to help Guests know about this in advance. We particularly like to use the large double sun loungers on the Burriana Beach, which is very luxurious, it feels like lying on a king size bed, but by the Mediterranean !!. But thank you for sharing your great experiences and we would love to welcome you back to Casa Naranjos again in the future. Kind regards and best wishes on behalf of the Casa Naranjos team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryLKG
Lake Gaston, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great and Philip responded immediately to any questions we had. The house is located in a quiet community that was just a short drive from downtown Nerja. We Americans really appreciated the fans in the bedrooms! I highly recommend this home to others.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, fans in bedrooms,
Liked least: Sofa sections separated when being used.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay at Casa Naranjos so very much. We would be delighted to that the peaceful urbanisation and restful gardens added to your holiday experience. The team hopes to welcome you back at a future date. Best wishes and thank you again for finding the time to share your holiday experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerlad...
Mallaig, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. This house exceeded all our expectations. The owner has thought of everything from a welcome pack right to towels , dressing gowns and toiletries , a very nice touch. The house is kept to a very high standard and spotless clean. The village where the house is situated is beautiful too and well maintained and most importantly very safe especially when travelling with children. We were very lucky with the weather which also made for a good holiday. Thanks again to all the Casa Naranjos team and we hope to return some time.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 May 2014
Reading your feedback for Casa Naranjos was delightful and thank you for making this effort.
The Casa Naranjos team is focused on trying to make sure the little extras such as the gift, toiletries, hair dryers, toiletries are all in place, to make guest stays as comfortable and stress free as possible. Once again thank you so much for this feedback. If you do decide to return to Casa Naranjos we offer all guests who return a special discount. Kind regards and best wishes from Philip Holmes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Naranjos;wasThe perfect holiday home ;
The welcome pack was amazing after a late flight we were very grateful for the contents of the pack especially the wine.
You don't have to worry about towels or beach towels as the owner provides these for .you ;along with dressing gowns slippers .hair dryer and the list goes on.
I cannot wait for my next stay at Casa Naranjos
Thankyou to the owners for making our stay so pleasant

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback for Casa Naranjos.
We are delighted you were pleased with the quality and content of the Executive Greeting Pack. We feel we provide more in our packs than most other accommodation, but this is done to provide that little extra comfort for new guests just as you arrive. Best wishes from the Casa Naranjos team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
284kellyp
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended !!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I have Just returned home from a fantastic 10 day break at the Casa Narangas, Nerja.

We arrived fairly late at night after traveling for 10 hours with two toddlers, and we're delighted to find a substantial welcome hamper with all essentials and most importantly at that time a bottle of wine!

There is everything to cater for families with young children including a travel cot, and stair safety gates.

Entertainment facilities are very good with iPod docking stations throughout the property, and numerous UK TV channels including several sky sports and plenty of children's channels. Unlimited wifi is also provided.

The compact kitchen has all amenities available, but with so many nice restaurants to try in Nerja it didn't get too much use.

The owners provided everything that we could possibly require to make our stay feel like home.

Nerja is a beautiful town and we will definitely be returning to Casa Narangas soon!

Would highly recommend to all !!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the villa
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
I wanted to say thank you for your positive review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your break at Casa Naranjos so very much. The Executive greeting packs have proved really popular and we always try to add something special, as a as all gift as well as the obvious essentials. We look forward to hearing from you in 2014, when the team will be delighted to see you again. Kind regards and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.