We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
453
562
248
95
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
562
248
95
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour friendly hotel pool area tennis club entertainment every night evening meal half board most nights sun deck burriana beach small balcony plenty of choice bar prices town centre walking difficulties year after year cleaned every day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2020

We stayed at this hotel from March 3rd - 8th 2020. I booked this hotel after reading the good reviews of it and basically these reviews lived up to the billing!
There was a nice atmosphere there due to the amount of people who were almost regulars there it seemed! Returning customers seemed the norm... A good sign always.
It's a nice, clean place, the rooms are small but have all you can want and more, kettle and fridge and safe etc and ours had a nice view of the pool and sea...all be it from some distance but still lovely. The cleaning ladies were excellent and towels were changed every day!
The food was plentiful and there was plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meal options.
The sun terrace was well filled with beds and we were lucky enough to be blessed with temperatures well into the middle 20's when there.
It may be a tad harsh but the staff were ok but few were anymore than that, though this should not put you off as they performed their duties well if not going beyond!
Basically a good place to stay, worth the money!
I think it only fair to say though the following... it is a hike to walk to the beach or main town, but there is a bus route right outside the hotel and very reasonable!....the food in some cases and dishes were luke warm as opposed to hot... a British expectation maybe?.... The pool is small and in busier times may lead to congestion? There were no families there and no children... great for us and our need for relaxation but worth bearing in mind as the regulars were of a certain age and the evening entertainment catered for this...but in fairness if this is what works don't break it! And it was every evening.
There is a well stocked supermarket right across from the hotel and another just out the door, to the left and across the road to top up.
If i went to Nerja again i would certainly return to this hotel, do not be put off by my mini rant!...just thought it had to be said

Room tip: Rooms directly over looking pool are also sun traps and have good views
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D8477ZAchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Dear D8477ZAchrish,

Thank you for your review published on TripAdvisor about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read your comments and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

As the guest numbers dwindled towards the hotel shut down on the 22nd March, as guests we were treated to a continual excellent service from the staff and management. Thanks to them for that, we wish you all the best in these exceedingly difficult times. This was our second visit so looking forward to our third.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Dear Janet B,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that it was your second visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you, again, a third time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We have just returned from the Nerja Club after our holiday being shortened because of the virus situation.
The last few days have been very traumatic but we can not praise the management and staff enough for the help and support they have given us at this time.
I do not think you could find a nicer and more friendly hotel anywhere and we have been to a lot.
We will certainly be back as soon as we are allowed.
Thank You Nerja Club for everything you have done and see you soon.
A & G Wallace

Room tip: south facing is best but not easy to get
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Dear A & G Wallace,

Thank you very much for your lovely review published on TripAdvisor.

As you know, the situation we are in is very delicate and we hope you have still been able to enjoy your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here a few times..delightful hotel.
Rooms small but compact with everything you need.short walk to centre and beach.
Lovely food with plenty of choice..staff very friendly and helpful..always get a great deal with Tui..Tui rep always ready to assist if needed..would highly recommend this jewel of a hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for your comment, we are very glad with it. Thank you again for trust us your holidays. We hope see you soon to enjoy again Nerja and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Just finishing a 10day stay in this hotel. Hotel good for 3 star with comfortable beds and spacious room overlooking pool tho balcony tiny. Food buffet style with good range of choice breakfast and evening. Staff helpful, friendly and timely in solving problems. Bit noisy at times as they permit groups of uni and football students to come as part of courses but friendly clientele who often come year after year.
Entertainment most nights. Twenty min gentle walk into town.
Would recommend as good value for money and would come again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cat1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, community manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Cat1807,

Firstly, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor explaining your experience on our hotel. As it is useful for other customer to know our establishment better.

We are glad to read that you have had a great time with us and you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We want to thank you your kind words to our staff. We do our best to satisfy our customers and make them feel at home.

We are looking forward to see you in here again

Kind regars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews