We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
378
501
218
88
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
501
218
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour pool area refurbished room friendly hotel evening meal entertainment every night tennis club burriana beach half board sun deck most nights down hill nearest beach tiny balcony town centre great holiday plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week. Although the staff were pleasant and the rooms cleaned every day the hotel was a little disappointing.
The room was very small. We don't spend much time in the room as we are always on the beach but we literally couldn't even walk around the bed without bashing into something or tripping over.
Saying that our room was cleaned every day and left immaculate so I couldn't fault the cleaning staff.
Breakfast was only ok. Nothing special I'm afraid.
We actually were booked by our travel agent for half board which we rarely opt for as we enjoy eating out. We arrived very late on our first night and the kitchen was closed so they left us 2 dry cheese sandwiches wrapped in tinfoil in our room and some fruit. Kinda cute except that on our last day they refused to give us our dinner that evening as we had checked out early morning, despite the fact that our flight home wasn't until 11pm that night. I thought that was a bit unfair! However,they did allow us to shower and change on the premises that evening after our day at the beach which we appreciated.
This hotel us 15 mins walk into the town centre which is buzzing every evening:)
It is also a 10 minute walk to playa Burriana-the biggest beach in nerja which is handy- although coming back up that hill from the beach is tough in the heat.
Overall I would rate this hotel a 3/5. I wouldn't stay there again I'm afraid.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank irishlaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear

We regret that your stay at Nerja Club & Spa has not been as satisfactory as you wanted. We have schedules, which normally do not comply to slit table, for the benefit of our customers, always. We regret that you could not enjoy your dinner this time.
Regarding dinner, we understand your words and disgust, but they are standards that our employees have to comply with.

However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Nerja and could enjoy the facilities to be able to accommodate for the flight.

Again, thank you very much for your words and apologize for those misunderstandings that could occur during your stay.

We would like you to bet on us in the future and enjoy a complete vacation on your next trip.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have just returned home after two wonderful weeks at this hotel how room 304 was spotless towels were changed every day there is a fridge and hair dryer in the room the storage and balcony was a little on the small side the food in the restaurant was good and varied if you like full English breakfast this hotel is for you the pool was lovely and warm and deep we never had trouble getting a sun bed .the happy hour at the bar is 5 30 to 6 30pm and its bogof. and I never had to wait long to be served beer €3 35 vodka Bacardi and mixer €5 you can also run a tab at the bar and pay at the end of your stay .There 2 large supermarkets close buy. The hotel is 20 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes from balcon ifyou walk and € 7 in a taxi if you want to try the tapas bars 10 minutes walk away turn left out side of the hotel walk to the second island and you will see China homes near by you can try pio pio Antalya los bilbainos all near the little square € 1 50 to 1 80 for canna of beer or wine and a small local dish .if you want a walk to mayo turn right out side hotel and walk right for 45 minutes if you want to do the rio chiller walk head across the road turn left to the island and head up hill the turn left to where the market is held (on Tuesday)at the end of market place head sharp left then right you should see groups of people doing this its a 7 hour return walk but do wear some old trainers .Finally I must thank Andrew the tui rep he was regularly at the hotel and was very helpful

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jonh M..

Thank you very much for your words and appreciation. We are happy to know that we meet your expectations regarding your stay with us.
We try very hard to make the experience with us as positive as possible.
We want to see you soon!

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my mum have just returned from our holiday to Nerja. We had such a good holiday! Lots of vino, tapas and being hungover by the pool. The buffet food was good. There was something different there each evening and the breakfast had lots of choice. We only stopped for an evening meal twice because you got a free tapas with your drinks down in the town so you didn’t really need a meal.
The pool was lovely! Warm and very deep. We never had trouble getting a sun bed. WiFi was good and free. There are two supermarkets neighbouring so you cannot go short of water, snacks etc.
The rooms are reasonable, there is a fridge and a hair dryer available. We struggled to sleep the first few nights as there was a young baby in the next room but that couldn’t be helped.
We never tried the spa but it did look relaxing and they offered massages etc.

All in all we had a fantastic time with absolutely no complaints! Thank you to all the staff!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Chelsie B.

Thank you very much for your words and appreciation. We are happy to know that we meet your expectations regarding your stay with us.
We try very hard to make the experience with us as positive as possible.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

lovely hotel liked it very much .,,,,,,but the location not for me to far out from the town itself .the evenings we spent in the hotel itself which was reasonably priced all the staff were lovely ,must give a special mention to the waiter who looked after the outside bar

Room Tip: we had room 253 which opened on to the sun deck it was lovely .
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayecupoftea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Kayecupoftea
Thank you very much for your words and appreciation. We are happy to know that we meet your expectations regarding your stay with us.
We try very hard to make the experience with us as positive as possible.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel facilities were basic kettle provided but no tea or coffee
Very uncomfortable beds and poor quality food in the restaurant
The staff On numerous occasions allowed other guests to push in front of queues at the help desk
Drinks were over priced wrong food was served twice and also over charged. The pool was nice but expected a larger balcony for the amount we paid for the room
Would not stay here again as was costly for the stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank oskaradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community manager at Nerja Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Oskaradam
Thank you very much for your words and appreciation. We regret that certain aspects, such as food or the size of the balcony, did not meet your expectations
We try very hard to make the experience with us as positive as possible.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews