We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“may 2017”
Review of Nerja Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nerja Club
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 28 August 2017

first time in june fabulous holiday quite hilly but I have had two hips and knee replacements and managed to walk into town and burianna beach and taxi back is recommended but what a lovely hotel lovely staff food great booked again October cant wait

Room Tip: all rooms have a view if sea view wanted ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

See you in October! Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us again for your holiday.

Do not forget that you can follow our news through our Facebook.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

The hotel is situated about 15 mins walk outside the busy centre of Nerja town which suited us as it was very relaxing but easy to get access to the busy centre when we wanted to.
The hotel is well maintained, clean and very well run. Staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. The food was outstandingly good and catered for a wide range of tastes, including vegetarian, gluten free and for those of us who just love food. The creative chef will cater to any specific needs or requirements. All the staff worked hard to make our holiday exactly what we needed.
Muchos gracias guys, we will be back next year.
Norman and Liz

Room Tip: Ask and you'll get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank norman64250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Norman and Liz,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Hotel Nerja Club with other travelers. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return.

Best regards from Nerja!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a last minute break at the Nerja Club.
On the whole we have had a lovely time, the room was basic but clean and there was a fridge and a safe (small deposit required for the safe).There were 3 if us 2 adults and an older teenager squeezed into a double room which was a bit cramped, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was OK. The balcony turned out to be a Juliet balcony facing an olive tree and storage yard/electric station so no sitting out an admiring the sunset from there.
Food was fab lots of variety and plentiful.
Happy hour between 5.30 and 6.30 awesome! Bar staff were super!
Sun terrace was great it was only busy on a couple of occasions.
All the staff were helpful and patient with us as we practiced our Spanish.
An all round good value for money hotel, if there are any negatives it would be that some parts needed a bit of sprucing up I.e the Bar area but apart from that would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank HolliAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear customer,

We want to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a enjoyable break with us and we hope to see you back soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed at Nerja Club for a 4 night short holiday with our grown up children from 21st - 25th August. Really pleasant little hotel a 15 - 20 minutes walk to centre of Nerja or the beach. The food was plentiful and well prepared and presented. Rooms simple and very clean and well maintained. Lovely small pool and sun terrace. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols contributed to a very stress free break. Would highly recommend this 3 star hotel with a 4 star feel. Great little find

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mja_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear customer,

We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.

Best regards from Nerja!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

No complaints regarding food, Pool maybe smallish but was never full and always got a sunbed, rooms and air conditioning ideal, staff pleasant and helpful, location wise its a bit of a walk to the centre but there is a bus that runs every hour if needed. Would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNerjaClub, Community Manager at Nerja Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that everything has been to your liking. Opinions like this help us to continue working hard every day to our customers spend with us a few days very pleasant.

We invite you to visit our Facebook page to be informed of all our offers and news.

Greetings from Nerja!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2.1 km away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
0.9 km away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerja Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Club

Address: Nacional 340 Carretera de Malaga Almeria, Km 293 | Frente a El Capistrano, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: €38 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerja Club 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We have large Sun Terraces where you can enjoy glourious sunshine nearly all year round.Our staff have many years experience and will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.You can enjoy some memorable evenings at the Nerja Club Hotel. After a nice freshly prepared dinner in the Buffet Restaurant, you can have one of your favorite beverages in our Bar Cocktail, whilst appreciating the live music which is on offer every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nerja Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerja Club Hotel Nerja
Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing