We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of JASMIN 1

LARGE COMMUNAL POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LARGE COMMUNAL POOL
LOUNGE KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
LARGE COMMUNAL POOL
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
LOUNGE
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
TERRACE
PART OF TERRACE
SIDE GARDEN
FRONT GARDEN
COMMUNAL POOL
COMMUNAL POOL
VIEW TO REAR OF VILLA
TOWN BEACH
LAKE VINUELA
VIEW OF COASTLINE
BALCON DE EUROPE WITH PARAKITE IN DISTANCE
CHURCH OF ST.SALVADOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annie a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant flat”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect flat for us as we wanted somewhere quiet. And it was like being in the country.We could walk down to the Balcon area and that took about 20 mins. It is quite a steep hill.
However you do need a car because there are so many places to see . We spent a day in Granada,1 hr away and also another day visiting the white villages above Orgiva.

The garden and balcony catch the sun all day from 9 am till 5 pm ,ie December,all day in the summer months. So brilliant for sunbathing. The house is beautifully equipped with everything you could want. Previous tenants leave salt ,pepper, spices,coffee, all for your use to replace if you finish something. A real bonus!
There is no internet reception but if you go across the road to the office they will give you the code for the internet and if you just want to pick up emails or even sit browsing you can sit outside the office next door and use the internet.
We booked a car thru Malagacar,for 3weeks and it cost us 110€. They do not fuss about small scratches and don,t check them when you pick up the car. Equally they don,t check when you take it back,
We received our whole deposit of 200€ back !no problem. Make sure you pay everything in euros, not £.

All in all a great break

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After researching many properties for rent in and around Nerja, we chose this one predominantly for its location; in a quiet part of the town, close to a communal pool with a couple of good restaurants in walking distance. This ticked all 3 boxes.
It is a south facing corner property which offered a front and side garden and a decent sized patio area which gave us the choice of sun or shade all day. 2 sun-loungers and 2 lounge-chairs were provided along with patio table and 6 chairs and a small charcoal BBQ which was invaluable and we used it almost every day. Soft covers were provided for all the patio furniture too.
The double bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and we had a perfect nights' sleep every night. There is also access to the front patio from the bedroom.
The kitchen was stocked with everything you need, even including some dry items left by previous occupants such as salt, oil, loo rolls, some tinned food etc (Even a nice bottle of wine and some Vodka - Thanks for that whoever stayed before us!) which we found was a great idea rather than cupboards being emptied totally at the end of each previous rental and having to spend extra on things you're only going to use a little of. Incidentally, the fridge and freezer were empty and had been well cleaned so it appears this is intentional to benefit the next occupants and not an oversight... big thumbs up! We just came back from an apartment in Salou and there was NOTHING in there, we spent about another €40 for items we only used partially in 5 days that were already to be found under the sink in Nerja.
The lounge is pleasant to relax in with a comfy sofa and a few chairs during the heat of the day with a refreshing through-breeze with the kitchen window and patio doors open. Mosquito nets on the windows kept the little blighters out whilst still providing extra ventilation evening and night.
Security seemed very good with the high wall surrounding the east and south sides and rejas (bars) on the kitchen window and twin-bedroom window. A sturdy full-sized inbuilt locked gate (no key, but really no need to use this door) on the east facing garden topped off our feeling of security.
Facilities nearby are good. All within 20 metres are:
A small supermarket which sells fresh bread every morning and a few bits and pieces if you forget something from Mercadona.
The communal pool which is very well designed, with a sloping beach-like entry for young ones and waterfall effect and grass area surround for loungers which are rented for €3 per day. A smaller children's pool on a separate level with grass area.
4 bars & restaurants: KK's Bar & Balti, Rocky's Bar (these first 2 are located at the far end of the pool down the steps, and can also be accessed from the street below). The other 2 being The Pool Bar, and our favourite... Sink Or Swim.
Due to some contradictory advice given to us about the bus/coach schedules from Malaga to Nerja we decided to hire a car. There is plenty of on street parking and always got a space right outside the property in late June. Even if you don't have a car, there is a bus stop right outside the property and they run every hour, on the hour, into town.
For those who need to stay connected, there's pay as you go wi-fi provided by www.nerjasolutions.com/dynamic_broadband.html and the price is reasonable and the connection speed excellent.
This is definitely a place we'll keep on our Favourites List to stay again on our return trip to Nerja.
Thanks Ivan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment (layout, location)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for a great review. Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and west facing gardens
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely and comfortable
Liked least: Having to come home!!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M A
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value villa in attractive area”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have just come back from this villa after booking a last minute half term get away. The owner has a helpful and no nonsense approach which has made our booking easy to negotiate. We loved the area - hills and paths to explore nearby and though the pool area was not yet open it looked attractive and well maintained. A couple of local bars / restaurants meant we did not have to go far if we didn't want to but the villa is on a bus route if we didn't fancy the 30 - 40 minute walk to the centre. There's a nearby flea and antique market on a Sunday and plenty of villages, coastal roads and bigger towns to explore. The villa itself was comfortable and clean with plenty of sitting out space and garden furniture - great value too. we would defintely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and outside space
Liked least: the sofa!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing